We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #77 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location and comfortable”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A nice place, the Movenpick Hotel in Hanoi. It's walkable to the old part of Hanoi and in a fairly central location. There's a gym and spa (but no swimming pool sadly), and a single buffet restaurant on the second floor. There is a wine bar on the ground floor, but I didn't use that so I can't comment.

Rooms are luxurious and stylish, with walk-in showers, comfortable beds, a working desk with an adjustable office chair, and a leather armchair which is a bit slippery and difficult to sit in for long periods without sliding to the floor. You can turn off all the lights from the bed - fantastic.

Internet coverage is password controlled and works well everywhere in the hotel, and room service (I used it twice) offers a full menu of Western and Asian foods which were delivered swiftly and courteously. The food was well prepared and delicious.

Breakfast buffet offers a fairly good range of Western and Asian options too, and there's an omelet chef standing by to do things with eggs for you too.

I can also comment on the business function rooms (there are two), as we used one of them. Facilities are good with projectors, sound system with microphones and flip-charts all in place, the chairs were comfortable and the room was spacious.

So then, I enjoyed my stay at the Movenpick in Hanoi. Everything was correct from the service to the facilities in it's role as a business hotel (they are slick at organising cars to and from the airport, which is an hour's ride). And in conclusion, it's ideal for a short-term business trip. For tourists or for long-term guests, you will have other options in Hanoi that may suit you more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues, the quality of breakfast and our business facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    501
    109
    18
    14
See reviews for
110
418
79
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the start of a tour of Vietnam. Ideal location for seeing Hanoi. Nice comfortable room and it was nice to have a good size shower cubicle as opposed to a shower over the bath. Plentiful selection at breakfast and good service. We ate out every night so can't speak for the evening meal. Drinks were par for the course for a hotel bar - a bit expensive, though the service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the room design, the quality of the breakfast and the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi.
I also wanted to acknowledge your comment about the beverage price which is competitive with the other 5 Star hotels and we are offering a Happy Hour from 5 to 7 pm.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi in 2013 for two weeks during a work trip. It's a nice boutique hotel with a decent breakfast spread and gym which is all I need. For a boutique hotel, the gym is pretty good. There's also a nice massage spa inside the gym.

The hotel is conveniently located next door to the office which is why this is the hotel of choice for me when in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zefri_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the breakfast lay out and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

First stop on tour of Viet Nam and Cambodia. 2 nights. Typical modern city centre business hotel.
Good comfortable room. Clean. Friendly staff, easy check in. Free WiFi if you need it. Ate out at night so can't comment on quality of meals other than breakfast which offered good variety and we had no issues with quality.Good access to Hanoi city but not a hotel for R&R.
Make sure you take a cyclo rickshaw tour of the city( preferably during rush hour) to fully appreciate the chaos on the roads. 7.5m people 4.5m m/bikes and scooters.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_P1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the breakfast selection and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed between 19-23 April 2014. It is a very good hotel for business people. The service was remarkable (enough for me to write this review-I'm normally too lazy). Staff members are friendly and they are trying their best to make your stay pleasant.
Turn-offs: No swimming pool and bath tub (in standardroom) but if you are there for business, you wouldn't have time for this anyway. I wish that the hotel provides more Asian food selection in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of the service you received and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues.
I want to acknowledge your comments about the bathtub which is available in 2 floors of our hotel and the Asian selection for breakfast which will be reviewed by our Chef.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very warm welcome on arrival at the airport and at hotel by friendly staff. It's not a big establishment for Mövenpick in Hanoi and I see it as a strength. Stayed for 7 days and observed that staff are closely knitted and help each other out. Managers were very attentive especially at Mangosteen. Chi from Business Centre and Lien from Reservations were exceptional staff. Chi assisted with local sim card, where to get good and value for money local food, assisted in shopping for local products and shared tips to get around Hanoi. Remarkable and extended service from the Business Centre. Interacted with Lien before my stay and her response on email was outstanding. She noted all details of my requests and gave good suggestions. Team Mövenpick Hanoi is commendable and I recommend travellers looking out to explore different hotels in Hanoi to give it a go at Mövenpick!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christabel_wwjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the service you received from our two talented and caring colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

On a family trip in March 2014 we spent 6 days at Mövenpick Hotel Hanoi.
The staff was very friendly and attentive, the hotel is beautiful, everyone tried to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, however, the meals offered did not not live up to our expectations and we had to go outdoors to have dinner/lunch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the beauty of the hotel and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. I want to acknowledge your comment about the food which I have shared with our Executive Chef.We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#87 of 578 in Hanoi
2,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 578 in Hanoi
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 578 in Hanoi
1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#67 of 578 in Hanoi
667 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#79 of 578 in Hanoi
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Property: Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#28 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing