We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many good hotels on tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #82 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

this was out 1st hotel on a tour of Vietnam. We stayed for 3 nights and found no faults here. Very good Breakfast but beware of the coffee pots I got burned by hot coffee and I wasn't the only one.
The rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the very good breakfast as well our the style of the room.
I want to acknowledge your comment about the coffee pot and I am truly for this and I understand your point.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in mid february.As first time visitors to the city we found the location to be good.Unlike other reviewers we had no noise difficulty even though our room looked over the street .However this maybe as a consequence of our room being on a high floor.As others have mentioned the breakfast is good and the staff arefriendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi the room style and the quality of the breakfast food as well as the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel in February.The hotel is very elegant, the staff a bit formal but curtious .Our rooms were a good size and very comfortable.We had dinner in the hotel the food was excellent but very expensive by Viet Nam standards .The buffet breakfast is excellent the toasters work and there is a very extensive range of food to choose from.The guests at the hotel were a mix of business people and tourists (big groups) many Americans .The centre of Hanoi is about 20-30 minutes walk along poorly lit roads .There is a France cake shop next door to the hotel whichm has a great range of cakes and pasteries.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colonnnade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the comfort and size of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast food as well as the courteous service you received from my colleagues. I want to acknowledge your comment about the restaurant pricing which is competitive with the other 5 Star hotels.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel gives you sense that you are back in the 60s, in a good way. I loved everything about it,starting from the uniformed personnel that worked there. Receptionists were very professional, quickly solving whatever I asked them. Door men were always smiling, I haven't seen so friendly people in other hotels.
The hotel itself is near the UN headquarter in Hanoi. Rooms are quite big, very clean. I didn't mind the blinds separating the room from the bathroom, since I was alone in the room, and at least it's a reason more to remember this hotel about, after years time. The bathroom was exceptional, with bath tube and separate shower. The room i equipped with mini bar and other amenities which make your stay easier. The hotel offers many other additional services, including massage which should be booked in advance (I recommend it!).
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was exceptionally good, with variety of meals to choose from.
Wi-fi was included in the room price. There is a computer room on the first floor of the hotel where you can print (they do not charge for printing a few pages).
I was there in November 2012, stayed for three days in the hotel, on business.
Overall - highly recommended!

Room Tip: I read others complained about the noise, I didn't have that problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of the hotel rooms and facilities as well the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

+ modern looking hotel
+ not a big buffet at breakfast, but the food is very
good. The hot chocolate is some of the best I ever
tasted
+ very modern furnishings

- Bathroom opens to bedroom offering salacious views
- confusing set of light switches making it hard to know
exactly what each does
- hard to figure out how to use the bathtub furnishings

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the modern look of our hotel and rooms as well as the quality breakfast.
I would like to acknowledge your comments about the room lighting and bathroom furbishing which I understand.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Movenpick was a good city hotel and the staff really helpful.The rooms had a blind between the bathroom and bedroom which was different but would have been better with a wall. We stayed here twice over a time of. five days as we left for two days for Halong Bay. It was great to be able to leave our large cases there to save taking them with us.On our return we were given a larger room which was much better and also included an iron.No rooms seemed to have a view.
Breakfast was good although the bacon was a little tough. We asked for a pot of tea as the cups were rather small too save waiting for refills. The evening restaurant food was very good and the staff & service excellent. They even remembered what we liked to drink The menu was a 24 hour one so it had a choice to suit everyone either a full dinner or a snack.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 918teresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of the rooms and the breakfast as well the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely

David Vanhove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I booked this hotel though Expedia, Its a 4 stars, but really felt like 5 stars.

Breakfast is great, people are just amazing

The rooms are clean tidy and really cute.

The location is great, you can walk to all mayor spots places in Hanoi.

Across the street there is an amazing seafood restaurant call SAN Ho, you should totally spend a night there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristian1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelHanoi, Executive Assistant Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the quality of the breakfast and the rooms.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

David Vanhove
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 603 in Hanoi
2,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 603 in Hanoi
2,394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 603 in Hanoi
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
2.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 603 in Hanoi
824 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#84 of 603 in Hanoi
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#32 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#36 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $88 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing