We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #75 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here for work because it was close to my office. The location is good, in the center of the city and next to a chopping center. The neighborhood is full of cafes and restaurants and it is just a couple of blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I had a front facing room, which I usually try to avoid in Vietnam because the street noise is so loud, but the room was quiet and I had no problem sleeping. My only complaint was that I had to call twice to get an iron in the room, and then the one they brought leaked water all over the place. But, other than that, everything was great!

Room Tip: Good views from the front, not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctordonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi . We know you have many choices when you travel and we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us on this occasion. I am grateful to receive your kind words, especially those regarding the quality of our breakfast, as well as those of our convenient location.

I also wanted to acknowledge your comments regarding the iron, which you had to call twice for. It is certainly never our intent to provide anything less than the best in personal service and facilities and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and our own service standards; with untimely service and a defective iron. Please know that I will use your feedback to revisit our guest request call procedures and ensure that our follow up system does not fail and that we proactively call guests to ensure all requests have been completed on time and to the guests satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback on Trip Advisor, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    511
    111
    19
    14
See reviews for
112
428
82
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at end of Oct 2013 from the greeting right down to the finish it was great. The room was good and the shower unbeleivable. Not too close to old town but a walk of about 20mins, you can at least kid yourself that you are walking off the breakfast. The breakfast is really good and should suit all tastes. The staff are really good even when one of the American ladies argued over a drinks bill (sorry usa but there is always someone who let the side down)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the design and finish of our guestrooms, the quality of our breakfast and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My partner and I started our 3 and a half week trip of Vietnam here. Hotel was clean and spacious, and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but also as the other reviews have stated enjoyed many meals at Quan An Ngon just around the corner so cheap and amazing meals!
We also booked a half-day city tour with the hotel and were not disappointed our guide was fantastic. His English was terrific and he knowledge on all Vietnam was top notch, we were very happy.
We stayed 3 nights here and would defiantly recommend and return to the Movenpick. My only complaint is no pool

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarleeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the size and quality of our guestrooms, as well as the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. I am also grateful to know that you enjoyed your half day city tour, as this was conducted by one of our partner companies, I will of course pass on your kind words to their team.

We appreciate your recommending our property and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a room with two beds. The room was a good size in a central location. The shower has both a hand held spray and an overhead ceiling shower. The restaurant is spotless. I saw two woman with elbow high gloves scrubbing the bottom of the tables. I've NEVER seen that before. The breakfast buffet is excellent. Other meals are best taken at other restaurants that are better and for less money. The lobby bar is small and it is disappointing that smoking is allowed but culturally they are behind the rest of the world.

The hotel is around the corner from the Hoa Lo Prison (The Hanoi Hilton) and a restaurant called Quan An Ngon. You can get a great meal and a beer for $8!

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of our guestrooms, the convenient location of the hotel and the quality of our breakfast buffet. I am also grateful that you acknowledged the efforts, of our often overlooked, housekeeping staff who work very hard to ensure we maintain an immaculately clean environment for all of our guests.

We appreciate your recommending our property and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything you'd expect from a Moevenpick in one of the most charming cities in Southeast Asia. Location is within walking distance to most of Hanoi's must-see places, and after a long day at work or walking around, it was like coming "home". Loved the breakfast spread and the cool, quiet rooms. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miral F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, the restaurant and the convenient location of the hotel. It is also great to know that the hotel felt like a “home” to you and I trust you will continue to consider us as your ”Hanoi address”, when your travel plans bring you back to the city.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Centrally located and easy to walk into the old town. Good size bedrooms and the bathrooms are fully functioning with a great ceiling rose shower but are very compact. Our 6th floor room at the front still got a lot of traffic noise. Ask for a room at the back or in the higher floors if room noise disturbs you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nswburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, particularly our guestroom product and the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi. I also wanted to acknowledge your comments on the traffic noise. While our windows have the highest levels of sound insulation, there are times when noise can be heard. That said and as you indicated, rooms located on the other side of the hotel, or on higher floors are more suited to those individuals who are more sensitive to this.

Thank you again for your feedback, as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits and to that end, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The airport pickup was messed up as we had asked for a larger vehicle due to a very large amount of work related luggage; they sent a 5 series BMW which was very nice but way too small.
The check in was fairly painless, we had been promised a mass of perks for the type of room we booked but they were not made very clear and they never actually materialised.
The rooms were outstanding, older style as befitted the hotel but a wonderful refurbishment. The bathroom was wonderful and the shower the largest I have ever seen. The Jacuzzi bath (complete with multi-colored underwater lighting- I kid you not) was a nice touch.
The public areas were clean and well kept. Just wish they banned smoking in the only lounge bar area. Gym was good and well equipped.
The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive, and I am told the buffet served at our business event was good too. That was very well organised and the facilities were top notch.
The checkout was OK and we got the correct vehicle. Just a note its at least 45 minutes to an hour from hotel to airport so be sure to leave enough time. The traffic especially on the long bridges is very heavy and there are many accidents and break downs.
The staff deserve a special mention they are very friendly and helpful and seemed to have almost instant recall of names. The duty manager (David) runs a very tight ship and seems to constantly patrol and check. Well done. The front desk staff were very helpful especially with restaurant advice etc. The business centre staff were also extremely helpful.
To correct one reviewer the hotel is a 4.5 star and cannot be a 5 star as it lacks a pool (there is nowhere to put one), BUT it does have a spa. I didn't try it but its adjacent to gym on 3rd floor, and there are leaflets next to reception and they were also in my bedroom.
Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, especially the décor in our guestrooms, the rain forest showers and the colorful lighting in the Jacuzzi. I am also grateful to receive your kind words regarding the service you received from my colleagues in the Business Center, Front Office and of course; my Executive Assistant Manager; David. I am fortunate to work with such a caring and talented group of individuals.

Thank you once again for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#91 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#65 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#83 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#68 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#84 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Property: Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#27 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing