We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Same as Before!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #80 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Same as Before!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here again on business last week. Last time before that was about year ago. Very happy to report that the same level of excellent service remains.
From check in to check out the team cannot be more helpful.
This hotel maybe small in size but big on service.
I was there on business but would be great with family or if you are touring Ha Noi. Great location with easy access to shopping and restaurants......many in walking distance.
The hotel feelsfFresh and clean with a feeling of complete security.
Rooms seem brand new, great facilities and everything works well.
Food/restaunants........very good at this hotel
Really, I can't fault this hotel in any way.
This hotel is well managed clearly.
Congrats for maintaining such high standards.
I will be back again......

Room Tip: Rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applesanddiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi . We know you have many choices when you travel and we really appreciate that you continue to stay with us when your travel plans bring you to Hanoi.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the décor of the hotel, the quality of our food and beverage products and the friendly and efficient service of all of our employees.

Thank you again for your feedback on Trip Advisor, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    527
    115
    20
    14
See reviews for
112
432
82
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was there on a 4-day business trip. We had a pickup from the airport and the journey was pleasant. The reception staff was friendly, professional and spoke very good english (surprisingly - after our experience at Ho Chi Minh a few days ago). We were impressed. The staff would greet you everywhere you went.

We had the welcome fruit basket in the room. The room was large, nice, clean, furnished, and very luxurious and overlooked the main road. We also took the "in-residence" package which included buffet breakfast, finger food & snacks at the cafe, and all the room pantry food and drinks. We thoroughly enjoyed this upgrade! The buffet breakfast spread was good and we took our time with breakfast.

Though I was on a business trip, we were able to walk around for some shopping. The shopping area (north of the ho kiem lake) is about 20 minutes - but the walk there is very pleasant as there are shops and eateries lining the road all the way.

This is my second time in Hanoi - and I enjoyed this trip more than the last ... all because of the hotel.

Room Tip: Movenpick is well worth the price you are paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemsfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly the convenient location of the hotel within the city of Hanoi, the design of our guestrooms and the service you received from my colleagues. I am also grateful to receive your positive comments regarding the In Residence Package, it is a wonderful amenity which allows our guests to enjoy many more services for a small daily supplement.

I hope you will continue to think of us when your travel plans bring you back to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I second all the good reviews about this hotel. I read them before booking and glad we stayed there. Modern hotel with a great staff and in a good location. It is not in the heart of the Old Quarter but just a 10 min walk or taxi away. We found great cafes and restaurants on our walks along the same street.

The staff was INCREDIBLE. We accidentally left our passports in an envelope at the front desk after checking in and a guest in line behind us accidentally picked it up with all his stuff when he was done. We were VERY stressed out because we thought they were stolen. The staff was very professional and communicated patiently throughout the ordeal. Within minutes we were back in their security room reviewing cameras and 2 minutes into it a staff member came sprinting into the security room with our envelope in hand apologizing in behalf of the guest who already came down to the front desk to return the envelope. They also let us store our bags when we went to Halong Bay for the night and let us check out late on our last day when we had an afternoon flight. They also got us an airport taxi with a fixed price (highly recommend doing).

Things like that go a long way and were very grateful.

The only issue we had with the hotel was the internet speed. Drove my girlfriend nuts how long it took to download a movie from iTunes lol.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldbefree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Trip Advisor. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors, which led to the safe recovery of your passports.

I am also grateful to receive your comments regarding the speed of our internet service. While the speed of our service is adequate for most applications, including live conference calls and other typical applications that most travelers would use on a regular basis, I am sorry that it took longer than expected to download your movie. Please know that it is never our intention to disappoint our guests and should you return to our hotel and wish to download a movie again, we have the ability to increase the bandwidth of our service to specific rooms for just such occasions.

Thank you once again for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Moevenpick Hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam is a wonderful, modern oasis in the midst of this sprawling city packed with shoppers and choked by chaotic traffic. Our large group's arrival and departure was handled with extreme efficiency by the friendly hotel staff. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts featured a plentiful array of European and Asian foods. This was our final stay before leaving the country and we enjoyed the wonderful French baked goods and exotic tropical fruits for the last time. My last morning had been dedicated to spending some time at an old temple with one of the Hanoikids. (It was a good choice.) An observant hotel lobby staff member spotted the two of us waiting at opposite ends of the lobby and put us together.

The hotel is within walking distance of night markets, the water puppet show, and the beautiful West Lake, another restful oasis. Bakeries, ice cream shops, restaurants, shopping and distinctive French colonial architecture is everywhere. You can buy a real Rolex in a luxury department store or a knock-off a few blocks away.The motorcyclist heed no traffic warnings, but after a few days, even the most timid tourist learns to navigate the clogged roads on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokopeli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the quality of our guestrooms and the variety of dishes offered at our breakfast. I was also delighted to hear that my colleagues were able to demonstrate genuine care and comfort and connect you and your partner with the rest of your group, while you were waiting in the lobby.

We appreciate you recommending our property and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A nice contemporary hotel. Nice decor with a good sized room and bathroom. I really like the framed pictures in the room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not too far away from the old district, definitely walkable maybe 5-10 min walk depending how fast you walk. A couple of things that they could have been better. The porter ask's you when you get to the room if you want the complimentary fruit which we said yes to but it never arrived! The other thing was we had left one morning to explore and got back around 2pm but the room which still hadn't been cleaned or made up. Housekeeping eventually came about an our or so after we got back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, on Trip Advisor. We truly value your opinion, as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

I am grateful to receive your positive comments regarding the overall experience, especially the size and quality of our guest rooms, as well as the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. I also wanted to acknowledge your comments regarding the fruits you requested, which were not delivered, as well as the housekeeping service which was not provided prior to your return to the room at 2pm. While it is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests or provide anything less than the best in service and facilities, we will use your feedback as a tool for future improvement.

Thank you again for your feedback, we certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back and serving you again in the refined ambiance and service excellence for which we are known and that you as our valued guests have come to expect from residing at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

You can expect quite a lot in this price range but the hotel didn't disappoint. We were warmly greeted by the staff and they went out of their way to make sure we had the necessary. The rooms were big and modern, free wifi is included in the lobby and restaurant which I agree with another reviewer is customary in Vietnam. The location is good with walking distance from the center and plenty of good restaurants around. A good start to a holiday in Vietnam and easily reached by taxi!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robertdudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, from the convenient location, to the friendliness of our staff and the size of our guestrooms. We really appreciate your recommendation to other travelers who use this forum when selecting hotels for their future travel plans.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights - if you don't get a room on higher floor but on the front of the hotel, probably you will experience a very noisy night. On the back there is a loud airconditioning system and you have a loud engine noise the whole night. Not what someone would expect in a hotel of this category.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipJonesF, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

It is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests or provide anything less than the best in service and facilities and I am sorry that you did not experience a peaceful night’s sleep. Please know that we will use your feedback to look at both our windows to ensure there is no break in the seal of our double glazing, as well as to look at all our mechanical equipment to ensure they are functioning within normal parameters and not emitting any noise beyond what is normal and reasonable.

Again, my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with an impeccable visit. We certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back and serving you again in the refined ambiance and service excellence for which we are known and that you as our valued guests have come to expect from residing at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 586 in Hanoi
1,767 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#94 of 586 in Hanoi
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
1,732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#69 of 586 in Hanoi
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Somerset Grand Hanoi
#79 of 586 in Hanoi
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Hanoi

Property: Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Address: 83A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#28 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Hanoi is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's central business district, a 40 minute drive from Noi Bai international airport and only 5 minutes from the city centre and its Old Quarter. This makes our hotel ideal for business and leisure travelers. With 154 well-appointed rooms and suites our hotel is the perfect base for a visit to Vietnam. Guests can relax and enjoy some fine dining in our restaurant or stay fit using our modern exercised equipment, massage and sauna facilities in the Kinetic Gym and Wellness Studio. Our well-equipped multi-purpose meeting rooms suitable for accommodating up to 110 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing