We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average restaurant”
Review of The Little Hanoi

The Little Hanoi
Ranked #162 of 2,294 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Medan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just an average restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was attracted to The Little Hanoi because of its charming rustic interior, nestled at the corner of the Old Quarter, suitable for people watching. Yet the food was decent, nothing tasted special, the coffee was excellent though, but Vietnam is famous for its coffee culture, so it's a fair judgement about the coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liandy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    235
    107
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service quality and food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The food size is huge and very oily. Very bad service and we ask for information the unwillingness to answer really make us a bad experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The price is a little bit higher than average. The deep-fried shrimp is great! And I love their juice!
今天在这里午餐。有一道虾非常好吃。米纸卷也ok。果汁不错。草莓蛋糕味道一般。今天在这里午餐。有一道虾非常好吃。米纸卷也ok。果汁不错。草莓蛋糕味道一般。

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fayist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Below Average Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The food at this restaurant was nice but as a whole package the experience of eating here was ver underwhelming!
The service was below any acceptable standard.
The wait staff screwed up our order and forgot to bring two drinks and the again for main meals.
Some wait staff didn't understand what they were supposed to be doing.
Finally, don't use the toilets, they were putrid and we had our meal early!
The worst I have seen in my travels for restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mork001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a little Oasis in the heart of silk road”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

good food, realtively good service with good english speakers.
they had good western style menu with good sandwich but also vietnamese dish choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carladiluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to The Little Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing