We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service quality and food”
Review of The Little Hanoi

The Little Hanoi
Ranked #151 of 2,232 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service quality and food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The food size is huge and very oily. Very bad service and we ask for information the unwillingness to answer really make us a bad experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    234
    107
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The price is a little bit higher than average. The deep-fried shrimp is great! And I love their juice!
今天在这里午餐。有一道虾非常好吃。米纸卷也ok。果汁不错。草莓蛋糕味道一般。今天在这里午餐。有一道虾非常好吃。米纸卷也ok。果汁不错。草莓蛋糕味道一般。

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fayist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Below Average Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The food at this restaurant was nice but as a whole package the experience of eating here was ver underwhelming!
The service was below any acceptable standard.
The wait staff screwed up our order and forgot to bring two drinks and the again for main meals.
Some wait staff didn't understand what they were supposed to be doing.
Finally, don't use the toilets, they were putrid and we had our meal early!
The worst I have seen in my travels for restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mork001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a little Oasis in the heart of silk road”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

good food, realtively good service with good english speakers.
they had good western style menu with good sandwich but also vietnamese dish choice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carladiluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expensive for average”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The restaurant serves average food at more than average prices. It has a certain Parisian cafe feel to it, but simply fails to deliver on substance. I have been there 3 times hoping it might be redeemed, but I keep coming away feeling the same. There are just too many other wonderful restaurants in the city to spend your time here.

That being said, they do have one of the better fresh spring rolls I have experienced in Hanoi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdflkjsdlfkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Hanoi also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to The Little Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing