We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artisan Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2013

located on the calm Hang Hanh in the busy Hoan Kiem district in central Hanoi. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and large and varied breakfast buffé, free wifi. This is the perfect choice for Hanoi lovers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 526 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed several times in this hotel, From when we landed to the last day of our department very moment was a delight. Thanks to the wonderful staff at Artisan Hotel. Very welcoming, warm and helpfull. Good rooms, great breakfast, central located. Lots of information, wifi, very friendly attitude. You will feel like at home. Hope to come back and enjoy their great friendliness and hospitality. Our tour guide was a very sweet Vietnamese girl, Her name was Phuong Trinh, she was so friendly always helpful showing us the best time around the city. We were so pleased with the tour to Ha Long Bay. Looking forward in the near future to come back for another visit.

Wendi Giang
Vancouver Canada.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A few yards from the lake in the old quarter this little hotel is in an ideal location to explore Hanoi. Situated in a relatively quiet street with several tasty cafés and bars within it. We found the hotel staff really really friendly and so helpful. The room was lovely, big clean bathroom and a cute little balcony overlooking the street. The breakfast was excellent with no end of choices served in their cafe next door. We also ate there a couple of times in the evening and found the food very good. Staff also helped us arrange a day trip to Halong Bay with great success.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foggy2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Artisan is a very nice place to stay in Hanoi. Not only are the staff friendly and helpful, but the hotel is also placed right in the center of the old quarter. You have almost everyting whithin walking distance - and your are staying in a quiet and charming street.

Also the hotel has a nice restaurant the Buon dua le, where you get everything and more for breakfast and ofte the chance to talk to other guests in a nice atmosphere. Also a good place to dine.

I will recommend that you spend the extra money to get a room whith balcony, as the standard room is in the backside of the hotel and have only windows to the staircase.
All in all, I had a great time in Hanoi - not least because of the friendly and informative staff at the Artisan.

Room Tip: Have a room with balcony although the rooms at the back are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Hotel we were welcomed and looked after. The hotel is very nice and very welcoming. We had planned on spending three days there and then, after doing some overnight tours, stay in a different hotel when we got back to Hanoi. However, due to the room and the staff, we came back for the second stay of three days on our way back. The staff bent over backwards to help us and make us feel welcome. We could not walk in or out of the hotel without stopping for a chat because it felt like you were talking to friends, not staff. The room was large and comfortable. It also had great views. It is within walking distance of Hoan Kiem Lake and lots and lots of shopping! :) The staff also organised all of our tours and taxis which we organised wonderfully and everything ran super smoothly. We also ate at the restaurant which was amazing. Again the staff were fantastic - they were welcoming and always had a smile on their face. I would gladly call the staff my friends and would return in a heart beat to see them again. The restaurant has a balcony which is great to sit on and watch the goings on in the street down below. The restaurant has music playing in the background and I have just purchased the CDs that they play so everytime I hear them I can remember my trip with great fondness.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was offered for our honeymoon and was definitely worth the extra. The other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed in the Artisan Boutique Hotel on the last night of our holiday, because our other hotel was overbooked. Unfortunately the quality of the room was not great. The room smelled dirty and there was mold and dirt on the walls. There were also a lot of ants in the room, which were even on our bed sheets. Luckily we were able to get new bed sheets in the evening, but the idea of having bugs in the room made it hard to sleep.

The hotel staff had provided a laptop for our online check in for our flight home, but the next morning the laptop was gone, so we couldn't use it to check in.

Also before we went to sleep we had asked for a confirmation that our taxi to the airport would pick us up at 7:05 in te morning. The next morning before breakfast the desk employee again confirmed we would be picked up at 7:05 AM, but after breakfast he now told us the taxi would pick us up at 7.30 AM! Ofcourse we were really worried we would be too late at the airport because our flight would depart at 10:05 AM. Luckily we arrived at the airport still in time to check in for our flight, but all in all it was really stressfull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrTice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at the Artisan Boutique Hotel in Hanoi a total of nine nights and loved it...The staff is superb, super friendly and helpful and the room was big, comfortable and had a very nice view. It is located just a couple blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake on a quiet street in otherwise hectic and noisy Hanoi. The entire property is clean and well looked after. Breakfast was served in their restaurant two doors down and was excellent, they got me hooked on Vietnamese coffee after the first day. The only thing I would personally like would be a fitness room, but that is relatively rare anywhere in Southeast Asia. Will definitely stay here again on future trips and recommend to anyone traveling to Hanoi!

Room Tip: Deluxe suites with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RG1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#107 of 599 in Hanoi
569 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#115 of 599 in Hanoi
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morning Hotel
Hanoi Morning Hotel
#179 of 599 in Hanoi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
Centre Point Hanoi Hotel
#184 of 599 in Hanoi
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
#37 of 639 in Hanoi
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Boutique Hotel

Address: 24 - 26 Hang Hanh, Hanoi 844, Vietnam (Formerly Golden Sunrise Hà Nội)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $34 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home in Hanoi. Located on the calm street of Hang Hanh, just beside the Hoan Kiem Lake - the heart of Hanoi old quarter. Soaring 9 stories and touching the blue sky, guests can enjoy the splendid view of the city from our 9th floor Sunrise Restaurant where you get served great daily buffet breakfast in the morning. Both hotels are jointly owned and operated by Australians Sean and Peter, and Ninh (Sun) and his lovely wife Thuy (Jenny) and offers guests, quality and stylish accommodation at reasonable rates and service that is second to none. Accommodation at the Artisan Boutique Hotel ranges from our lower priced, but no less comfortable and stylish, double rooms, to our Executive rooms on the eighth floor, with balcony, a view of Hoan Kiem Lake and double glazing for a silent night's sleep, The Artisan Penthouse is also available for bookings: with 360degree views of the Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake, this luxurious accommodation is perfect for honeymooners, business executives, families or indeed anyone who is looking for something really special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Artisan Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sunrise Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Kim Hoang Gia Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing