We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere ”
Review of Quan An Ngon

Quan An Ngon
Ranked #164 of 2,815 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Bought here by some friends and sampled a few different dishes. All delicious. Service was good and food came very quickly. Will hopefully be back before we leave.

1  Thank Furterbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuanAnNgonHN, Guest Relations Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Furterbrown,

Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal overall and found the food delicious and our service wonderful.

We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our restaurant and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement among the team. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

Best regards,
Quan An Ngon Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 468 of 4,790 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017

I walked past this restaurant on my way to the bank and thought it looked worth a visit, so I looked it up when back at the hotel and it seemed that it was. It was.
It was our sixth Vietnamese rrestauarnt of the trip and the food was excellent, the choice vast, the service good and I enjoyed the hustle and bustle. It was about 600k dong for plenty of food and beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mikecc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuanAnNgonHN, Guest Relations Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Mikecc46,

Thanks for your 5-star rating you've given to us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience of meal with us online. We are so pleased your meal was enjoyable and your try turned into a great experience. Thanks for your compliment on excellent food, vast choice and nice service. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you good meals and bringing you the best impression of Vietnamese foods.

Your reviews motivated us a lot and we do hope that we might welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Quan An Ngon Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

If you looking for a Vietnamese food with big menu then Quan An Ngon is the place for you,food and service is fast even the place is busy all the time

Thank conganhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuanAnNgonHN, Guest Relations Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear conganhn,

Many thanks on your great review. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our restaurant and we will certainly take your comments for further encouragement among the team.Thanks you for your compliments on our great local food and quick service. It's such an inspiration for us to keeping up the good work.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future visit. All the best and hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Quan An Ngon Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Me and my boyfriend went here 2 times during our short stay in Hanoi. Both locals and turists eat here. Usually there is a short line, but the food is well worth the wait. The place is charming - be sure to sit outside in the courtyard where different small stalls are cooking each it´s own dish.
We tried a lot of different dishes and they were all very nice. We loved the fresh spring rolls, the bahn cuon (steamed spring rolls with shrimp and porc), the tapioca cakes with shrimp and the grilled squit with chili and the fish porrige with mussles which is so so yummy!
The dishes are a little smaller than other places but the prices are small too, so it just allows you to try a lot of different things.

Thank Gisela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuanAnNgonHN, Guest Relations Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Gisela R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us - doubly pleased as you've joined us twice!

We are so glad to know that you had a great time here and found the food as well as the price and enjoyable atmosphere met your expectation. There're lots of remaining authentic and spectacular Vietnamese dishes for you to explore. We hope the rest of your tour was enjoyable and we thank you for choosing us. We'd love to be able to welcome you soon again. Should you decide to visit us again, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might need with your meal arrangements.

Best regards,
Quan An Ngon Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

I came here with my three uncles, the first time, food is amazing, and alot of choice, but alway crowd so we had to wait longer

Thank vukieugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuanAnNgonHN, Guest Relations Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear vukieugam,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. We're glad that you enjoyed your meal overall and found our food to be amazing. We do hope that you will be able to come and join us again. In parallel with improving our service and quality of food, we would be thrilled to welcome and try our best to make your meal more enjoyable. One again thanks for your supportive words, we'd love to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Quan An Ngon Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan An Ngon also viewed

 

Been to Quan An Ngon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing