We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re freshing meals and best ambiance”
Review of Quan An Ngon

Quan An Ngon
Ranked #150 of 2,628 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We already went twice for dinner and always returned very satisfied as
food is really good.
ambiance is amusing, you can sneak in all different open kitchens where your orders are prepared = fun!
price/value = VERY GOOD.
we ordered 1 bottle of wine + 5 different courses = +- 1,1 mio VND

definitely MUST GO!

2  Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,454 - 2,458 of 4,597 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great place to go for lunch but remember that 1130 to 1230 is when it is the busiest
And thus the best time as no food has been sitting around but cooked fresh. The theme is a food market with individual stalls providing different types of food. Individual dishes can be had better from street vendors though overall we enjoyed the buzz

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This place is so packed that you actually don't really get the nice Vietnam
Food feeling here. The food is okay, service average as well and the atmosphere is nice (if you like crowded places). But all the small street food restaurants give you much more Vietnam feeling and the food is in most of the cases even better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonTinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong N, Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Hanoi's Ngon Restaurant. We regret that our place could not bring you a good feeling as your expectation. However our restaurant always offer to the customers various kind of food which are from every part of Vietnam country, this convenience thing help us a lots to be up our customer's needing. In addition, our restaurant guarantees to our guest about healthy and hygiene food by the strictly verification of restaurant's management. But in this way we have also taken this opportunity to improve our food's quality and service in the future.

Please give us another chance to welcome you back at Quan An Ngon soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As a result of excellent reviews we came here expecting a delicious lunch , full of flavour , Our experiences at Gourmet Corner , Essence Cafe and Gekko (all excellent and full of the lovely tastes we had hoped for ) gave us confidence to believe we could expect more of the same . This did not happen , whilst there was nothing to complain about over the crab wantons, the chicken Pho was appalling , Stringy chicken with the skin on in boiling water with a couple of strands of spring onion was the order of the day. Sticky rice with shredded chicken again was only partly palatable by adding copious amounts of tabasco . Undoubtedly the atmosphere is good , maybe we just came on a bad day but we left hungry having had no more than a couple of mouthfuls of our main course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaryCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong N, Manager at Quan An Ngon, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your latest experiences at our Restaurant. We regret to hear about the negative impression of our food which you had in your dropping in. Please gives me a chance to express my sorry.

Your experiences certainly does not represent the quality of standards we strive for everyday at our restaurant. By the way, unfortunately your two in total three dishes you had chosen have not been up your expectation might be caution of the eating unique of Hanoian, while the Vietnamese never wants to waste any part of thing, which can be used to get more flavor and tasty for food in cooking. Since this I guess our chicken Pho had terrified you by the skin of chicken on its shredded. I am so sorry if this had been the main reason which disappointed your meal. Please rest assured that we have taken your concern very seriously and we will remind our team to put more attention in every details to avoid such inconvenience in the future when they take order from customer.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity of welcoming you again in Ngon Restaurant to make it up your last disappointed by many others kind of food. If you need any assistance, please contact me at huongnguyen@phuchungthinh.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This came highly recommended by my friends and the hotel. I wish I had known what to order (it was only our first day in VN), so I don't think we picked the best entrees. There are a lot of options. I would go back now that I know more about the cuisine. Great atmosphere, drinks and people watching.

Thank seattlerupali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan An Ngon also viewed

 

Been to Quan An Ngon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing