We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little cockroach”
Review of Pho 24 - CLOSED

Pho 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“little cockroach”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

So I find out I am not the first person to witness the cockroaches! Maybe when it first opened it was nice and clean but it is no more. I hope the management is reading this and revamp the place to live up to its raison d'etre. I seriously think you'll get better and cleaner version of food right on the street of Hanoi, haha.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    78
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cockroaches”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Half of the menu was unavailable.

No beers and no soft drinks.

Pho was very ordinary and lacked taste at all.

Dishware was really dirty and uninspiring!

And finally cockroaches were everywhere, mould all over the walls and ceilings.

It is, moreover, extremely expensive at over 50,000 dong
for this messy soup.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“airconditioned room but below average Pho”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you can't bear the mid-summer blazing heat of Hanoi but like to have a bowl of pho, Pho 24 is the answer but if you wonder how to eat like the locals, jutst head to Number 10 Ly Quoc Su for the ultimate Pho...you will never want to go back to Pho 24 ever again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi
1 review
“cockroaches”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

cockroaches galore at this restaurant. They run on the table, on the floor and over the cutlery and chopsticks waiting to be used by the clients. Service was poor, pho was served lukewarm, it was awful.. Our appetite was over.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank land v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“bugs at the table”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It is a relatively cheap place to eat and the food is ok. You are inside where it's calm but the food on the streets is cheaper, tastier and probably also cleaner as we saw several bugs an the table when we left. The staff was also not very helpful and didn't let us have what we wanted to order. It was very strange. We won't go there ever again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svrouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 24 also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing