We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$176
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
149
80
28
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
80
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellshalong bayold quarterjoseph cathedraltop floorno liftbuilding workho chi minhlocation is greatvietnamese coffeecharming hotelhoan kiem lakea great stayhotel stafftrain stationhome away from homerooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 267 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Our room was facing a quiet back lane, a welcome haven after the 'beep,beep' of the rest of Hanoi. Lovely wooden shutters, furniture and a balcony, but mainly, it was So (hope I've spelt that right!) on reception who was so helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, even after we'd had to leave as they were fully booked. It's next to the cathedral which does mean the bells early in the morning but in Hanoi, I'd take that over the roar of a horde of motorbikes or an urban rooster!

Room Tip: It is tall and narrow so if you have trouble with steps, this may not be for you.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I spent 10 days - with a few days trips elsewhere - at Cinnamon. It is a charming Vietnamese-style hotel next to the Cathedral surrounded by countless restaurants and cafes. Every staff member was warm and friendly, ready to take any immediate action I asked for regarding advise, food markets, restaurant recommendations and reservations, trip arrangements. Good breakfast with a long list of options. Complimentary 50 min foot massage on check in. The hotel does not have an elevator, which makes it challenging for anyone with foot problems.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was my first trip to Hanoi and my experience with the Cinnamon Hotel was excellent. The staff arranged to have me picked-up at the airport at 10:00 p.m. and all went as planned. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is helpful and made the extra effort to ensure my stay was pleasant. If you are looking for a good value in the Old Quarter, consider the Cinnamon Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewavedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great location with a generally good standard of service, maybe a bit overpriced compared to others in locality. Others often have a computer in rooms, here no, but the rooms have some elegance e.g. wooden windows, lamps etc. Take care if you book Halong Bay with them that explain exactly what you get, as we were not told what to expect and had cancel and lose $200 on the last day booked! Bad experience this was with Oriental Sails.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drtcoBov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Firstly, I would agree with other reviews that the staff at Cinnamon were very good, nothing too much trouble for them - a refreshing contrast to staff on Vietnam Airlines! The location is great, very central and Hanoi is a great city to walk about and take in the the sights (even bearing in mind the mad traffic!). However, I do feel that the rooms, although not dirty, they felt a little dusty underfoot - not given a great clean. I'm not a light sleeper, but the church bells did wake me up every morning, so don't expect a peaceful nights sleep!!! The breakfast was great and I think overall the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meshellby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews