We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small hotel in Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Harmony Hotel
Ranked #295 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, small hotel in Old Quarter”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean, small hotel right in the center of Hanoi's old quarter. Due to its central location it is rather noisy, even more so if your room faces the street. Our room did not offer too much space - there was a third bed in the room which we didn't actually need. Barhroom and furniture were a little outworn, but clean. Breakfast was good (eggs, Vietnamese Rice and other dishes like Spring rolls, coffee, tea and juice). Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serendipity14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    48
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
45
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Harmony hotel recently with my parents and it was fantastic.
The rooms are basic but considering the price and the fact that your in the city they were great! They were serviced every day with new towels sheets etc. Breakfast every morning is yum and the cook always remembers how you like your omelette or what sort of sauce you want and the morning we left he had cooked us breakfast to take with us to the airport.
The staff looked after us and made sure our stay was comfortable. One of the best place we have stayed in Asia as far as value for money and customer service was concerned. Within walking distance to most tourist sites.
We highly recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma and klee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thank you for your attention, Johnny. My family and I had a lovely stay at the Harmony Hotel.
It's located right in the centre of the bustling old quarter and a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The views from the breakfast room were a great start to each day and the side trips booked by the hotel were good value and ran smoothly..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 255073Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermagui
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and i stayed at hanoi harmony hotel with our grand daughter in April 2012. thje hotel is ideally placed in the old quarter. \Upon walking out each day i half expected to see graeme greene or one of his characters in the street. the hotel, for the very rteasonable tarriff is excellent, clean with a very friendly and co-operatrive staff. Johnny previously at the Spark is here. he is a gem. A great organiser and understands "customer saTISfaction". Even if you cant get into the Harmony because its likmely to be booked out..then see johnny for tours to Sapa, hlaong bay etc.
the rooms are excellent all mod cons and well serviced. It now can supply evening meals. naturally breakfast is included in the tarriff and improvements have been made to the menu.
This hotel and Johnny are must do's for Vietnam.

Room Tip: Asak for a walk in shower if senior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank charlesBermagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Johnny the travel agent at the hotel was great and recommended a cruise to Halong bay which we booked, we had an awesome time. Thanks Johnny. The hotel rooms are large and clean. The breakfast was basic but nice. Only down side was the beds are very hard as with most asian hotels.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel and expect noise early in the morning, it's a Vietnamese thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Vempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

There are total of 6 of us arrived the hotel at 10am. The GM, Johnny offered us to have breakfast while waiting for the room to get ready. During the breakfast he was introducing Hanoi to us just like a tour guide. The hotel is clean and cozy.

And we had took the Halong Bay tour (Oriental Sail USD105) which recommended by him. The price was reasonable as it including everything(except drinks) for 2D1N.

We only stay at Harmony hotel for a night but he allowed us to keep our luggages when we were out for our Halong Bay trip. They even sent our luggages to the next hotel which we stayed on the last day for free after we came back to Hanoi city. The best part is Harmony Hotel's staffs are the one who help us to bring up the luggages to the room which the hotel is not belong to them.

I forgot my spectacles at Harmoney hotel, Johnny is the one who sent it to me.. After all, we had received a special gift from Harmony Hotel. I'm been travelling quite often but this is my 1st time received a special gift (with my name engraved) from the hotel. And i only stay for a night.He even shown and bring us to the nice local food shop.

As one of my Auntie wanna find the coffee filter, Johnny was very helpful. He offered to buy for my Auntie and send it to another hotel which we stayed on our last day. Their services is really out of our expectation. I would like to thank him for giving us such a excellent personalize service.

This hotel is highly recommended. I will definitely recommend to my friend too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ginly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. You can get a Tour from Hotel to every interesting sightseeing tour, also can buy a ticket to water puppet show at the hotel. So convenience and helpful.
The room is big and clean. The Breakfast is very good too.
I and my boyfreind have a great experience to stay in this hotel.......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Vanvilai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Harmony Hotel

Property: Hanoi Harmony Hotel
Address: 34 Lan Ong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hang My Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Hanoi Harmony Hotel as a kiss you know brought to the Vietnamese cultural heritage. As an architecture full of light romance interwoven nature of modern furniture such as lift, wifi, balcony, windows and a special orchestra staff basic training with strong enthusiasm for You must completely comfortable stay at Hanoi Harmony Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing