We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
848
37
8
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
848
37
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food market free walking tour free beer long bien bridge guide phuc egg coffee dong xuan market train bridge old quarter dry food free breakfast bed dorm great tour beer street recommend staying here a great stay enjoyed my stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

free walking tour today highly recommend it went to food market and dong xuan market and went to the train station and watch a old fashioned train go past was really good and highly recommend it. The tour guide Phuc was really good and helpful and full of interest ING information about the old town. He was definitely one of the better tour guides I've had during my stay in SE Asia.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 52jts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelO3, General Manager at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JT S,

Thank you for being a guest of our hostel and for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.. We are delighted that we are able to create such a memorable experience with us. Our biggest goal is to provide the best service possible to our beloved guests and it is a pleasure to be your choice in Hanoi. Thank you also for recognizing our team especially Phuc with excellent recommendation to explore Hanoi. It is our honor to continuing to welcome you for many more visits in the future in Hanoi and continue to be your great service.

Warm Regards,

Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

It was a great tour! You will get to see a lot of different high lights, such as the foodmarket, the dong xuan market and the long bien train station. Phuc gave detailed information and was a good tour guide:) would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Martha_e1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelO3, General Manager at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martha,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback regarding your recent experience in our hostel. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our incomparable staff especially Mr.Phuc with good recommendation to explore Hanoi. Thank you once again for letting us know your comment and we sincerely hope that on your next travel to the city, our hostel will be your chosen destination again as we look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future

Warm Regards,

Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We arrived at the hostel and we were greeted and shown the tours available, we signed onto the free walking tour for the following day at 2pm. The tour group was small which made it so much easier to navigate the streets and listen to our tour guide who was Phuc, he was funny and informational, we saw all the great sites Hanoi and the old quarter had to offer, the tour lasted around 3 hours and we discovered so many great food and clothing markets that we would have not found if we hadn’t taken this tour! I would highly recommend this tour if your are staying here it’s an excellent experience and a great chance to meet people who also stay in the hostel!

Thankyou old quarter and Phuc!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jordanbH5581XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelO3, General Manager at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jordan B ,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hostel. We truly appreciate you in taking the time to share about your experience as we are delighted to know that our free walking tour with Phuc have pleased you. Your kind words will be passed on to him as a huge motivation. Once again, thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay and we eagerly look forward to your next return visit.

Yours Truly,

Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We’ve done the walking tour with PHÚC today
We’ve been to the food market, clothing market and to the long bien train stations!
It was awesome! He is an a very good guide with a lot of explanation!
We are very very happy about this experience !!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank valentin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelO3, General Manager at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valentin b,

We thank you so much for such kind words about our hostel and how much you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in catering to our guest’s needs the best way we can. Thank you once again for mentioning Phuc. Yes, they have been our great asset and definitely, I will forward your message to them in order to make their day. And please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next visit at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel. All the best!

Warm Regards,

Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Our tour guide Phuc was great, always made sure no one was left behind and very knowledgeable, explaining quite clearly about the destinations. We went to a food market, Dong Xuan market, Long Bien train station, Korea street, and had coffee at a cafe right next to the train. We also got to take some awesome photos! Would recommend to anyone who wants to see Hanoi more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 189ejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelO3, General Manager at Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EJ L ,

I am very glad to know that our hostel have made your stay much memorable. Your nice words on our service is highly appreciated as our team especially Phuc with good recommendation to explore Hanoi take great pride in bringing happiness to our valued guests. I will share your comments with Phuc to recognize his efforts. We thank you once again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours Truly,

Old Quarter View Hanoi Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews