We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service and customer caring so well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service and customer caring so well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

we couple just had a hanoi trip on couple of days back and stayed in this hotel for almost 3-4 days..Felt very comfortable and just walkable to lake,night market and window shopping..All staff are very friendly n given good guidance in choosing best package tours based on our comfortablity and very well caring..I will preffer again this hotel incase if i would have any plans in future..just simple and best one choosen..thank you guys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gangadhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    230
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
170
467
129
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Willing to do whatever they could to accomodate guests. We stayed here for a total of 3 nights with trips to Sapa and Halong Bay in between. After arriving very early in AM from Sapa they provided a room and shower while we were waiting for our room to be ready. Very helpful in arranging anything else we need while in Hanoi. Rooms are simple, but clean. Great value for money and location is easy access to all of Hanoi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfabian32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are a group of 16 family members have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, located in ideal location, rooms are clean and comfortable with good breakfast.
The front desk staff Miss Thuy (afternoon shift) always with smiling face when we saw her, she is very helpful and try to accomplish what we requested, she was so kind to ask one of her staff to guide us to Thang Long water puppet theater when we are not sure the way, she also arranged 2 of her staffs to help us in Hanoi train station to take a night train to Sapa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked our 5D4N trip with them. Firstly, we were welcomed with a cool and nice lime juice drink upon our arrival. However, they only provide 2 bottles of mineral water inside our room and not supplied daily. When we requested to refill water from the receptionist, they did it for us from the kitchen. After that, they put a 5 litre mineral water bottle inside my members room and put another big bottle of mineral water inside our van when we travelled to Hao Lu-Tam Coc.

We love their pho soup with super spicy chilis and french toast with eggs as breakfast. We also enjoyed their free flow of coffee and tea at the lobby and they did served nice coffee!

The location of this hotel is so strategic as its located at Old Streets of Hanoi ! Food and drink is so nearby and we truly enjoyed the moment when we explored the Old Street at night!

Even though there were some misunderstanding and miscommunication happened during the tour, the hotel manager, Ms Thuy always tries her best to solve the problem for us. We really appreciate the services given to us even before and after the trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zephyr7lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location of this hotel is fabulous. Centrally located on a quite road with no mad traffic. We stayed at this hotel on and off over 5 dyas coming back each time form our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. NOTHING was to much trouble. Our bags were stored each time we were also given a free breakfast on our early morning return from Sapa. The staff were the most helpful and accommodating group of people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. We were also up graded to a family room which was lovely and spacious. Our airport pickup and drop off were organised at the right time. they also recommend the Rainbow restaurant around the corner, absolutely a must for their food and the smoothies. A lovely tough was 3 staff members waving goodbye to us as we drove away. Just a lovely stay and fond memories. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a floors 4 and 5 they are quiet. air conditioning units were the quietest of all during ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kukulappen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The location is great (we were able to do everything on foot), the rooms very nice and clean, but what you have to admire this hotel most for is the staff. They are the nicest, sweetest and most respectful people ever. I think I must have driven them crazy with questions and doubts at ine point, probably I would have killed myself. But they just kept being super friendly, sweet, patient, understanding. Big recommendation, not only for the awesome staff, but the rooms and location are great value for your money too. Next time I am going to Hanoi I will for sure try to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank xhuxhmaxhuxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great value and great staff. Nice location near lake. Good breakfast. We stayed there first night in Vietnam then want to Papa for four days and returned for four days. The hotel was very accommodating working around the train schedule and baggage issues. Quee (sp?) was especially helpful. We left the hotel to go to the airport and I realized I had left a suitcase at the hotel. I called the hotel and Quee had it sent immediately to the airport 45 mins away just in time fornourbflight home!

Room Tip: They have some bigger rooms w balconies which are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Art-n-Becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Old Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Old Centre Hotel

Property: Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
Address: 19 Hang Hanh Street, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Guesthouse 2)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Old Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi Old Centre Hotel is in quiet and shady street at 19 HANG HANH Street, less than a minute to Hoan Kiem Lake. This area is served by Restaurants, Bars, Major Post Office, Banks, Local Night Market... Not only convenient for dining, shopping... especially for attractions, it's simple to walk to Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, The Temple of Literature, Ngoc Son Temple, Water Puppet Theater and Museums. HOC provide different types of room to suit your every need. All rooms are selectively equipped to confine fine bedding, well recognized, some rooms with Lake View, some rooms with City View, Window or Balcony and adequately equipment as Cable LCD TV, Minibar, Air-Conditioner, Fan, Electric Safe, Cupboard, Telephone, Internet access, Computer in lobby (Complimentary), Wifi Access, Work Desk, Sitting area, Hair-dryer, Slippers, Private bathroom with hot shower and Bathroom Amenities. Elevator serves all floors. Staff are well trained and all speak English, are friendly and enthusiastic about our work from recommending where to visit, to eat, to call you a taxi or arranging a tour or onward travel which are highly recommended by all previous Guests. * Complimentary breakfast and mineral water. * Wifi Access available in all rooms. * Internet computers are located in the lobby.Useful Information: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Old Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing