We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveler rating
1,878
73
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
73
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay royal suite old quarter parting gift vietnamese coffee recommend this hotel impeccable service our honeymoon welcome drink excellent hotel the hotel staff rose petals amazing staff visiting hanoi fantastic stay star service breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of the city, this is a great hotel. I won’t says it’s 4-star since its small (50+ rooms) and may not meet the specifications, but it’s better than many 3-star properties I’ve seen.

Reason: the people. I specifically remember Jenny, Stella and Lucy. They would listen to the question and give very precise answers. Or get on the job.

Here are two illustrations:
1. We had a major mixup with our driver who hadn’t been given instructions by our tour organizer to take us to Halong Bay. They came onto the street to engage with the driver, went back in and got on the phone with the tour organizer, told us it was too late, and tried to get us into the theater instead. This was the front desk!

2. One of us had a birthday. Here’s how they did the bed. And brought us wine and cake (complimentary) and sang a birthday song!! Which 5-star does that?
We couldn’t thank (and tip) them enough. When we left, they clustered around our taxi as if relatives were departing. Emotional! Damn, that is a first.

I learned that they got hammered on TripAdvisor due to construction noise. Well, that’s past now and you get a thoroughly upgraded hotel where the rooms are great, the air conditioner hums and chills, the bathrooms are new, the towels are new, and the service intense.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank MIT_Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed hear 3 nights and 4 days. They welcome us like a family members and through the stay they treated well with very good guidance and comforts.
Rooms are specious and clean with nice ambience. It's in the heart of the city. Very near to Sunday nai market.
All staff were very good and service motive. They exchanged my currency for good value.
Overall pleasent experience. I like to visit again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank ajaya484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stop in our trip to Vietnam. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Stayed two nights.

Our itenerary took us away from Hanoi for a few nights. The staff were more than happy to look after our big luggage until we returned for the second night. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CoreyA376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel, the service was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. We were upgraded for free to highest floor room and with view on Main Street! The breakfast was fresh and various, you can order fresh omelets and burgers, all products were naturals. The staff was really kind, helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, I recommend this hotel well situated in old quarter!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Youness D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at O'Gallery Premier Hotel for one night at the end of an eight day trip to North Vietnam. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our stay had been organised by a tour company - upon arrival we were offered a front city view room with windows and small balcony for an extra $20, which we accepted straight away. Having this 'outside facing' room enhanced our stay. The room was very well appointed, light and spacious, and had a comfortable bed. The hotel is well located, in easy walking distance to many things to see and do (eg lake, cathedral, Temple of Literature, train line through housing, etc) and is in an interesting shopping neighbourhood. The staff at the hotel are very efficient and personable - friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food and service was excellent. (We were particularly impressed with Cathy who attended to us for dinner.) Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A city view room would be preferred as the hotel (like many others in Hanoi) is a 'tube' building with solid walls both sides.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HKH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews