We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the food, the service and the view”

Red Bean Trendy Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 3,157 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $100
Description: At Red Bean our vision is to become one of Vietnam’s leading restaurant brands serving modern Vietnamese cuisine with high quality and innovative ideas but never forgetting the roots and value of true and authentic Vietnamese cooking.
Restaurant details
Description: At Red Bean our vision is to become one of Vietnam’s leading restaurant brands serving modern Vietnamese cuisine with high quality and innovative ideas but never forgetting the roots and value of true and authentic Vietnamese cooking.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is the second day we come back to this restaurant located on the 8th floor of the hotel Le Siesta Trendy, the view is nice in the evening over the rooftops of the Old Quarter, but most importantly the food is delicious. We had the pomelo salad, veggie tempura, vegetarian nems as starters and loved the freshness and crispness of the dishes. We followed with fried noodles, duck and vietnamese beef for a party of 3, they helped us share so that each one of us could taste. Great food, great service! Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 991 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Nice presentation, great taste, good ambience, can return to try different variety cuisine the next time

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Super love the weather in October, windy and cosy. The staff were attentive and served us our lunch quickly.. This is not cheap eat, hence, the local flavour is not as strong as those roadside stall. Nevertheless, the meal is yummy !

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lazypigcess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Great selection of Vietnamese cuisine (and some Western, if you do not feel adventurous). Might get busy, reservation recommended. If weather permits: great balcony to enjoy the cityscape view. Exceptionally friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank BliceReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We came here as recommended by TripAdvisor and were not disappointed!! Very prompt service, great view over Hanoi if sitting outside, and food was amazing. We tried the lemongrass chicken and coconut beef, both were amazing and the added extra little foods and drink at the end were an added bonus.
A little more expensive than the other restaurants in a Hanoi but a must if you’re looking for a good dinner whilst here.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Becka1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Bean Trendy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing