We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing streetfood tour with Dung”

Hanoi Free Local Tours
Ranked #33 of 197 Food & Drink in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hanoi Free Local Tours (HFLT), a non-profit organization, is established to bring tourists and locals together. Therefore, Tourists can truly explore our culture, custom, history and local people have the opportunity of reaching their full potential . Tourists coming to Vietnam will have the chance to talk, make friends with locals so you could have a deep understanding of our country.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing streetfood tour with Dung”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to discover the food speciality of vietnam and thanks to Dung, i had an amazing street food tour!
She came to my hotel and take me to differents places to get dinner, drinks and desserts. Most over she explained me the history of hanoi in a perfect english and we exchange about the life in our respective countries!
I had a wonderful time with her and i highly recommend to make tour with her and her friends!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Yves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    17
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Insightful half day tour with Nga ”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely afternoon with Nga, seeing the historical sites of Hanoi. Nga was a great tour guide, she gave us lots of information about Hanoi, Vietnam history and culture, Hoa Lo Prison, The Temple of Literature and the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum but also gave us an insight into her life. We also tried egg coffee for the first time overlooking the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and I highly recommend this company to anyone that visits Hanoi. Thank you Nga you're the best!!!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour with Dung!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time with Dung who took us around the historical parts of Hanoi. It is also a pleasure to spend time exploring a new city with someone who is always smiling and genuinely excited to spend time with visitors and show them the beauty of Vietnam.

We will certainly be recommending this tour to our friends who visit and hopefully Dung can show them around too :)

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Arv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“The museum of ethnography with Dung Dang”
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Dung was an absolutely awesome guide! I really really really recommend her. She knows well the history of her people, and she shares it with much enthusiasm.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank cisfranlussier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice tour!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Moon was amazing! We enjoy the walk with her, we see a lot of wonderful places and we taste original Vietnamese Bun cha and egg coffee !It' s an itinerary that is worth of doing! We want to thank Moon for the lovely walk!!!

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
4 Thank Popi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanoi Free Local Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hanoi Free Local Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing