We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”
Review of Pearl Suites Hotel

Pearl Suites Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pearl Suites Hotel
Ranked #318 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Good location with lots of local foods, products for your convenience shopping. Hotel staff able to communicate in English well and not a bad service from them. We are give a room with a small balcony for relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We book 4 rooms 2N stay in this hotel( 8 ppl), the rooms are big and clean, the restaurant provide weatern and local breakfast. If you like the local food, just walk out from hotel you can see all kind of Vietnamese local food and restaurant ( normally you need to pay double price to enjoy the food in Hanoi b'cos we are not the local ppl - my experience). if you like shopping, you can enjoy your shopping just by walking distance. Special thanks to the manager ( Mr. Alex) and all the counter/Restaurant Staff who give us a lot of help and always with smiling face...we are strongly recommended this hotel for those who are going to have a nice /happy holidays in Hanoi.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms water presure a bit low.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hops1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We found this hidden gem hotel coincidentally while searching the web. It was a beautiful hotel with perfect location and access to all the main attractions that the city had to offer .The hotel was also very good clean and comfortable and we had a family suite for 4 people in our room. Overall is impressive. The staffs were very helpful especially the man on the night duty.We had a very quick response with Mr.Alex the General Manager of the hotel. He also helped us with bookings all our Tours in Hanoi that made our stay more pleasant with super value deal.Mr Alex, was very kind and friendly, he took some time out and showed us a part of the city on our first day. We had the opportunity to visit literature temple, turtle temple and he explained us well. The hotel recommendations for Restaurants and shopping area was excellent. Overall it was an amazing stay and will definitely recommend more friends to visit and come back again in the future at pearl suites Hanoi !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We found this hidden gem hotel coincidently while searching the web. It was a beautiful hotel with perfect location and access to all the main attractions that the city had to offer. The hotel was also very good clean and comfortable and we had a family suite for 4 people in our room. Overall is impressive. The staffs were very helpful especially the man on the night duty. We had a very quick response with Mr.Alex the General Manager of the hotel. He also helped us with bookings all our Tours in Hanoi that made our stay more pleasant with super value deal. Mr Alex, was very kind and friendly, he took some time out and showed us a part of the city on our first day. We had the opportunity to visit literature temple, turtle temple and he explained us well. The hotel recommendations for Restaurants and shopping area was excellent. Overall it was an amazing stay and will definitely recommend more friends to visit and come back again in the future at pearl suites Hanoi !!

Room Tip: Upper room are more peaceful !!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at Pearl Suites Hotel in March 2013 for the second time and had my tours arranged by Alex, the manager. Those who have ever stayed in this hotel and known Alex will very likely agree with me that tours arranged by Alex are of great value and the overall experience staying in the hotel is a great value for money. Alex is quite a Santa Claus in the sense he would go all out to ensure his guests are happy.
The receptionists on duty are not only always friendly and helpful; they are more than receptionists - open the door like the security guards, help with luggage like the bellboys or porters, with laundry and room amenities like the housekeepers (when the house-keepers are off duty) and with tour information like tour operators.
The rooms are big, modern & clean come with air-conditioning, hot-cold shower facilities and high speed internet access with a laptop provided.
The buffet breakfast is another added value for money as there are choices from fruits, pastry/bread , spring rolls, yoghurt, plus á la carte orders like beef/chicken "pho", pancakes, burgers, American breakfast and scrambled eggs, topped with bottomless Vitnamese coffee, tea or fruit juice. And, guests always enjoy service with a smile, from the two sweet young girls in the kitchen.
The hotel is located right in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter near the Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppets theatre, street food, night market and shopping. It is inside a narrow alley not accessible by cabs but guests can get help with luggage from the receptionists upon arrival at the junction just about 15 metres away from the hotel. However, with the recent opening of a bar and a pub along the alley, some guests may mind the noise but the bustling Hanoi life right into the night is what a lot of travellers have come to Hanoi for.
In fact, the guests of Pearl Suites always get more than they deserve out of the trivial room rates they pay - there should be no room for complaints, given that amenities, location, breakfast and service all offer great value for money. Pearl Suites is definitely the hotel of your choice in Hanoi if you are looking for the best value for your money.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank TanMeeLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had a wonderful time during stay at this hotel. The hotel location is very convenience for shopping, hang around both day and night time. All hotel staffs are extremely nice and helpful. When I travelled to Sapa, I could safely leave my luggages here . The optional tour, train ticket and transfer that the hotel provided were high quality with reasonable rate. I will highly recommend this hotel to the others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeawJit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This gem is hidden in the alleyways of the Main Street. Strategically located in the Hoan Kiem district, all the shopping streets are within walking distance. Alex the morning shift manager is exceptionally helpful. Couldn't thank him enough for the extra bottles of water, recommendations on where to go and also the arrangement of local tours for us.

All in all, affordable stay, clean room, friendly staff and good enough a basic amnesties for my 4D trip in Hanoi city.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaiMun83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#71 of 597 in Hanoi
1,184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
1.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Suites Hotel

Address: 1A Doc Cho Gao, Chuong Duong Bridge | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Pearl Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $67 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter, just a few minutes walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Lake of Sword Restored), Pearl Suites hotel offers a modern and diverse range of services and facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options all very close by. With many well-equipped rooms, Pearl Suites hotel offers you a most relaxing and comfortable accommodation in Hanoi. All rooms are elegantly decorated and fully featured with state-of-art facilities and amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing