We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional and Attentive”

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #62 of 823 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Professional and Attentive”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We organised our trip to Northern Thailand, Laos and Cambodian through Wide Eyed Tours. It took place in January. The company was most attentive to our tour needs organising outstanding hotels, guides and day trips to historic and social interest sites which only someone with good local and professional knowledge would think to include. All flight, boat, train and car connections were seamless. We felt secure that Wide Eyed Day Tours was looking after us without being intrusive in the complete enjoyment of our holiday.
Professional, attentive and caring, I recommend them. Thank you Nga (Wide Eyed Tours Private Day Tours) for all of your help and support.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Muklug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I am very pleased you have had a fabulous holiday with us. Thank you for mentioning Ms Nga in your review. She has amazing customer service skills and is never satisfied until she knows her clients are well cared for and have had the best holiday possible. This will mean a lot to her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    15
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hanoi City Food Tour”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great variety of food, our guide Thanh was very informative. She explained in depth the origins of each dish. I would highly recommend this tour for any and everybody.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwifruitkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Great feedback about Ms Thanh, she is a new and enthusiastic guide who has been delighting our clients since she joined us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wide Eyed Tours - Hue Full Day Tour”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I cannot overstate how well organized our trip to Vietnam has been. Van Anh of Wide Eyed Tours has been fantastic and has checked that everything was going smoothly every step of the way. Today our local guide Mr Than expertly and with great humor led us through the fascinating attractions of the city of Hue. I can't speak highly enough of his expertise and the way that he interacted with our tour party of two families.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank allen_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeellis673, Guest Relations Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
If you mean Mr. Tam as the Hue guide, his sense of humour is legendary; the only Vietnamese man yet to leave me speechless with laughter! Hue is a lovely town and we're glad you chose to let us show you around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sapa and Halong bay tour”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just superb service during planning of the trip, the trip itself and afterwards. Super flexibel in making your desired personal tour. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank henk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeellis673, Guest Relations Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We like to keep it simple; we do what we do, and we like to think we do it well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Chi from Wide Eyed Tours did a fantastic job at organizing our trip to Vietnam, all the stress of traveling overseas and not speaking the language was removed by using Wide Eyed Tours as they organized all of our transfers and the cars and guides were always on time to pick us up. We highly recommend them and plan on returning with all of our children when they are in their teens and will definitely use Wide Eyed Tours again :) thank you

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineBarany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeellis673, Guest Relations Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Chi, Chi, Chi, Chi. Everyone is making all the other sales staff jealous with all these kind words. Vietnam can be a stressful place to travel at times, but if we managed to take that away leaving you to appreciate our incredible home then it's very much mission accomplished! Thank you for letting us help you see the real Vietnam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing