We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome trip to Vietnam and Cambodia

We would like to thank Ha from Wide Eyed Tours for her professionalism and customer service in... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Relax816109
Fantastic trip to Vietnam

Wide Eyed Tours organised a fantastic trip in Vietnam for us. We travelled from Hanoi and Ha Long... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Multimuffin
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 385 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hanoi
from $42.00
More Info
from $444.30
More Info
from $158.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
355
21
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
21
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ms chi personal travel halong bay week holiday in vietnam awesome holiday regular contact always on time travel agent like clockwork marble mountain day tour siem reap memorable holiday war remnants museum highly recommend this company anyone planning from place to place
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In July we finished a 14 day trip to Vietnam. The whole experience has been unforgettable. Some fabulous memories that will be with us for some time to come. The cycling, cooking, history, culture, kayaking all gave a wonderful insight to a fascinating country.

A very big thank you to Ms Nga for making the booking and rearranging of tours so straight forward. The advice and knowledge of what would suit our needs was excellent. My husband and I travelled with my 13 year old son and 12 year old daughter. The tours organised were led by a fantastic team. A big call out to Viet in Ho Chi Min, Hang in Hoi An and our excellent guide in Hue who took us on a motorbike tour for 5 hours and made us laugh the whole way.

All the guides were so knowledgeable and friendly and certainly made the trip much more interesting. They ensured that all members of the family remained engaged. Hoi An was fantastic and we timed it well with the lantern festival being on during our stay. Halong Bay was stunning and well worth the journey there. All in all the best thing about Vietnam was the people who all appeared to embrace tourism and ensure that visitors have a wonderful time.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It sounds like you and your family have fallen in love with Vietnam which is the best feedback we could ever receive. It is very rewarding for us so thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have just returned home after 18 days in Vietnam,18 wonderful,exciting,relaxing,chaotic,challenging and inspiring days. As a couple we don't like the idea of group tours and were recommended WET to organize a customized tour to suit our own needs.With the help of Tracey J and Diep our holiday was eagerly booked .From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything went smoothly,the transport was always waiting,the tour guides were fantastic ,the cars and drivers were excellent and the accommodation was as we expected.(very good). We were contacted 3 times by Diep to make sure everything was ok and was happy to report that everything was perfect.The noise and traffic chaos can be very intimidating at first in Hanoi and Ho Chi MIn City but that all adds to the experience.The history and quieter town of Hue was enjoyable ,and everything about Hoi An was good.The shopping,restaurants,Golden Sands Resort,weather ( sunny and 30) and staying there for a week( on advise from Tracey ) was wonderful. We loved our holiday and were so glad we had Wide Eyed Tours organize it for us.Thanks Tracey and Diep . Barry and Sue Queenscliff Australia.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank BarryO1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

That's an awesome review! Thanks so much. So nice to meet you here in Hanoi and to hear that the rest of your Vietnam adventure was such a hoot. Vietnam is a fascinating and incredibly diverse country and it sounds like you fell in love with it like I have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had quite a few changes we needed Nga at Wide-Eyed Tours to accommodate. We changed our numbers, we changed our locations, our arrival times - everything, but nothing was too much trouble. All the travel guides we had were truly wonderful. Mr. Minh is definitely as asset of Vietnam.

One of our guides injured herself in a motorbike accident on the way to collect us for Halong Bay. Despite being injured she still came to our motel and then organised another guide to take us for the day. She was afraid we'd be let down if she didn't turn up. As I said - everyone at Wide Eyed was wonderful, and smaller companies such as Wide Eyed make it more personal.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank CraigW3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Ha ha, difficult customers! Not at all. We are passionate about making sure our clients have the best time possible so we pride ourselves on our flexibility and it is fantastic to see that you really appreciated it. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just finished a tour of Vietnam for 10 of us organised by Nga of Wide Eyed Tours. We were very impressed with all aspects of the tour. We travelled to Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi, Sapa and Hoi An. This included trips to Delta Mekong, Ha Long Bay and Cu Chi Tunnels. All our transfers were hassle free, our guides friendly and knowledgeable and our accommodation was excellent. From the moment we contacted Nga in Australia to plan our tour she was helpful, efficient, friendly and demonstrated a comprehensive knowledge of the tourist industry of Vietnam. We would not hesitate to recommend Wide Eyed Tours. Next time we travel to Vietnam, Cambodia or Laos we would definitely use Wide Eyed Tours.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

A wonderful review and we are very grateful for you taking the time to write. Sounds like you had a fantastic holiday, mission accomplished by Wide Eyed Tours and our gorgeous Ms Nga. Hope to see you again in the future and thanks for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Before the trip we received some easy to read material, which really prepared us well for staying in Vietnam - phrases, expected prices, places to eat etc, customs. The phone service was great from Ms Thuan Nguyen. We travelled as a family of 5 (3 teenagers) so Wide-Eyed Tours organised a driver and guide to take us from Saigon to Can Tho (in Mekong Delta country) and return next day. The guide (Mr Thach) was fantastic - really knowledgable, terrific English and a good sense of humour, and he understood enough about our backgrounds to be able to show us things that were different that we might not have picked up independently. He recommended terrific eating places for after the tour, all of which were as good as he claimed. We'd definitely use WET again.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank MicheleParkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you and your family had such a memorable holiday. Your wonderful feedback will be passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews