We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Creek Gang”

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #58 of 834 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish Creek Gang”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fabulous country, fabulous people and a great company- Wide Eyed Tours especially our tour guide Tracey. Meeting Travis and his family was a treat. The tour was suited to our tastes and as we were a bit older the pace was terrific and Tracey made sure we were all catered for and looked after very well. The accommodation was very excellent, the food unbelievable. All the guides in each section of our trip we very professional and delightful to speak too and only to happy to answer any question which was asked. We would recommend Wide Eyed Tours to one and all

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Betty, thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a special tour full of special people. We are so pleased that you had such a fabulous time and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Everyone at Wide Eyed Tours appreciates it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    15
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Vietnam with Wide Eyed Tours, Fabulous Holiday - can't wait for the next”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In July we finished a 14 day trip to Vietnam. The whole experience has been unforgettable. Some fabulous memories that will be with us for some time to come. The cycling, cooking, history, culture, kayaking all gave a wonderful insight to a fascinating country.

A very big thank you to Ms Nga for making the booking and rearranging of tours so straight forward. The advice and knowledge of what would suit our needs was excellent. My husband and I travelled with my 13 year old son and 12 year old daughter. The tours organised were led by a fantastic team. A big call out to Viet in Ho Chi Min, Hang in Hoi An and our excellent guide in Hue who took us on a motorbike tour for 5 hours and made us laugh the whole way.

All the guides were so knowledgeable and friendly and certainly made the trip much more interesting. They ensured that all members of the family remained engaged. Hoi An was fantastic and we timed it well with the lantern festival being on during our stay. Halong Bay was stunning and well worth the journey there. All in all the best thing about Vietnam was the people who all appeared to embrace tourism and ensure that visitors have a wonderful time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
It sounds like you and your family have fallen in love with Vietnam which is the best feedback we could ever receive. It is very rewarding for us so thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenscliff, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful wide eyed tours”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned home after 18 days in Vietnam,18 wonderful,exciting,relaxing,chaotic,challenging and inspiring days. As a couple we don't like the idea of group tours and were recommended WET to organize a customized tour to suit our own needs.With the help of Tracey J and Diep our holiday was eagerly booked .From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything went smoothly,the transport was always waiting,the tour guides were fantastic ,the cars and drivers were excellent and the accommodation was as we expected.(very good). We were contacted 3 times by Diep to make sure everything was ok and was happy to report that everything was perfect.The noise and traffic chaos can be very intimidating at first in Hanoi and Ho Chi MIn City but that all adds to the experience.The history and quieter town of Hue was enjoyable ,and everything about Hoi An was good.The shopping,restaurants,Golden Sands Resort,weather ( sunny and 30) and staying there for a week( on advise from Tracey ) was wonderful. We loved our holiday and were so glad we had Wide Eyed Tours organize it for us.Thanks Tracey and Diep . Barry and Sue Queenscliff Australia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
That's an awesome review! Thanks so much. So nice to meet you here in Hanoi and to hear that the rest of your Vietnam adventure was such a hoot. Vietnam is a fascinating and incredibly diverse country and it sounds like you fell in love with it like I have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Difficult customers - we were !”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had quite a few changes we needed Nga at Wide-Eyed Tours to accommodate. We changed our numbers, we changed our locations, our arrival times - everything, but nothing was too much trouble. All the travel guides we had were truly wonderful. Mr. Minh is definitely as asset of Vietnam.

One of our guides injured herself in a motorbike accident on the way to collect us for Halong Bay. Despite being injured she still came to our motel and then organised another guide to take us for the day. She was afraid we'd be let down if she didn't turn up. As I said - everyone at Wide Eyed was wonderful, and smaller companies such as Wide Eyed make it more personal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Ha ha, difficult customers! Not at all. We are passionate about making sure our clients have the best time possible so we pride ourselves on our flexibility and it is fantastic to see that you really appreciated it. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“16 day tour of Vietnam”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just finished a tour of Vietnam for 10 of us organised by Nga of Wide Eyed Tours. We were very impressed with all aspects of the tour. We travelled to Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi, Sapa and Hoi An. This included trips to Delta Mekong, Ha Long Bay and Cu Chi Tunnels. All our transfers were hassle free, our guides friendly and knowledgeable and our accommodation was excellent. From the moment we contacted Nga in Australia to plan our tour she was helpful, efficient, friendly and demonstrated a comprehensive knowledge of the tourist industry of Vietnam. We would not hesitate to recommend Wide Eyed Tours. Next time we travel to Vietnam, Cambodia or Laos we would definitely use Wide Eyed Tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey J, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
A wonderful review and we are very grateful for you taking the time to write. Sounds like you had a fantastic holiday, mission accomplished by Wide Eyed Tours and our gorgeous Ms Nga. Hope to see you again in the future and thanks for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing