We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we booked a long bike ride”

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #52 of 840 Tours in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wished we booked a long bike ride”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked a private half day bike ride throw the back streets of Hanoi and out to the suburbs of Hanoi, for myself and a 14 year old. I wished that we had booked a whole day tour, time went so quick, and we got to see a lot of Hanoi we wouldn't have seen other wise. We felt very safe the whole ride, and enjoyed riding out throw the rice fields and able to get some fantastic photo's. So if you are looking for something different to do in Hanoi, I would recommend this to anyone. Ms Nga took us to a great local place for lunch back in the old quarter.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kensingtoncarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Great to see that you and your 14 year old had such a memorable day. Hanoi is a fascinating city and not many visitors see it they way you did. Thanks for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed the tour with our wonderful Ms Nga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    15
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fantastic service was recommended by a friend that works in Hanoi and it was fantastic service. Prompt, efficient, warm and delivered what promised and more, what else can you ask for this is a fantastic place and recommend to all my friends that are tourists in the area. Tracey and Nga are gems and lots of love to them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiliKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review and warm wishes. We are very pleased to be able to give you good service. Hope to be see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10 out of 10. .. Fantastic”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from a trip from Vietnam organized by Wide Eyed Tours and it was flawless!! Miss Nga arranged everything from internal flights, tours, hotels and transfers. We can not thank her enough for making out trip the best experience that we could possibly of dreamed of. This was our first trip to Vietnam and we will defiantly be back and will use wide eyed tours again and will recomend family and friends to use them!! Miss Nga called us on each leg of our trip to make sure that we arrived and that we were happy with everything. We just loved the personal touch that this company applied to our trip. All the tour guides were fantastic and knew all the history of every where we visited, they were all lovely and were willing to share their passion of Vietnam with us.
Do not hesitate with booking with this company. You will not regret it. It was the best holiday I have ever been on. You can let them know what sort of experience you are looking for and they will cater for any budget.
Thank you again Nga for looking after us.... You are a gem found in Vietnam

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You really get us and totally understand the level of personal and genuine service that we strive to achieve. Ms Nga personifies this in every sense of the word. We would love to look after you and your family and friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Flawless arrangements, terrific guides...a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Huge thanks to Thuan and the Wide Eyed Tours team for a fantastic 2 week holiday in Vietnam with our two teenage boys (14, 17). Everything was flawlessly organised, every driver on time and extremely competant (even in the crazy Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh traffic!) - we didn't have a single hiccough!
As first time travellers to Vietnam, we were loathe to book a package tour but not confident enough to fly solo. Wide Eyed were the perfect solution. We were impressed from first moment of contact. Thuan quickly understood our needs and booked everthing. Every email or phone call was promptly and efficiently responded to. She filled up our rough itinerary with the types of activities we'd spotted online but not mentioned and added cooking tours, motor bike trips and more.
Every day was interesting, well paced, and informative, thanks to the wonderful local guides in each location. It was fantastic seeing our boys interested in culture and history and appreciate the ease of their lives at home. The 14 year old suffered from the early starts, but that's teenagers. Top days voted by our family: the motorbike tour of Hue and kayaking on Halong Bay.
Every hotel was extremely comfortable and ideal for our needs and every transfer and flight on time. Sure we couldn't have had such a flawless adventure in Australia! Thanks Wide Eyed - we'll be back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
It is great to see that your family holiday was so successful. Two teenage boys are a tough audience and it sounds like they loved it. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Way To Travel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

There is no other word to use, FANTASTIC.
Three weeks of clockwork magic.
Great accomodations, with a strong colonial accent, in Vietnam.
A boutique hotel in Sian Reap.
Excellent drivers and guides, all of whom went out of their way to show us the historical and cultural heritage of both Vietnam and Cambodia.
At each destination Nga made phone contact with us to make sure all was well. We gave Nga 5 gold stars for her attention to detail and genuine concern for our comfort and well being.
Having been annual travellers to Asia since the 1970's we cannot praise Wide Eyed Tours too highly.
Peter and Ken

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Fantastic!! We love that expression - Clockwork magic. Great to see our special Ms Nga has received such glowing reviews. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing