We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
386
141
64
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
386
141
64
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vin pearl luxury escapes package private island sunset cruise speed boat school holidays escape package kids club pool bar bayview restaurant breakfast and dinner small island ferry service relaxing break a la carte restaurant bay view restaurant steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The facilities are amazing and Beautiful.

The first night we were woken at 530am by children running up and down the corridor yelling and screaming. They were even ringing a door bell over and over again.

We went to reception and asked if there was something quieter and they moved us to The most amazing room on the 8th floor. Absolutely beautiful and very quite.

The location and facilities of this hotel are amazing definately 5 Star. But the staff are the shinning star at this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TotalSupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TotalSupport,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience, and grateful for your comments about our associates.

My team will be very excited to know their efforts in term of costumer service is being noticed.

Once again, thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming back to Vinpearl Resort and Spa Ha Long.

Your sincerely,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband is American and I am Vietnamese. We have no problems with the staffs and the communication. They understand him as much as me. They treat us with love, care and respect that I find no other places come close. I highly recommending this place to everyone that wants to visit Halong. You will have a royal treatment here. That is the reason why we came back for staying here 2 weeks instead of one week last year. We love this Vinpearl Halong resort and will be very sad to leave. Another reason that I love this resort is they made for us crab soup, Cha la lot, caramelized shrimp and pork scallions and pickled Chinese eggplant(ca). I haven’t eaten these dishes in 44 years. They made me feel so special and made my trip memorable.
I love chi Nhuan, Anh Thang, Anh Vu, chi Huyen and her husband Anh Binh and many more...they are the most loving, kind and hospitable people I’ve ever known.
They are the reason to make us comeback to Halong and stay longer

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tramslayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Co Tram,

Thank you for choosing Vinpear Resort and Spa Ha Long and for taking the time to write such a beautiful review with many details.

We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a wonderful reward to read that our team was able to exceed your expectation with the service from the heart. How grateful for recognizing the warm welcome of Ms. Nhuan, Mr. Thang, Ms. Huyen. Rest assured we will share your generous words of praise with them and our ambassadors who will certainly be motivated.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the VinPearl Ha Long Bay.
What a fantastic experience; one that we will NEVER forget.

Would like to thank all the staff there for making our stay so memorable but particularly the oh-so-professional Mr. Hai Nam. Nam along with his staff provided us with amazing meals and dining like we have never before experienced. We were given personal treatment like never before. Nam is so proud of his team at the VinPearl HaLong that he can’t do enough to make sure your stay in second to none.
We would also like to thank our server in the Akoya Restaurant, Huong for assisting Nam to give us unforgettable evenings dining.

The staff in the large dining area was also very attentive and sweet and we cannot thank them enough for always having smiles on their faces as they helped us find “quiet” tables to eat.

Stephanie, one of the supervisors was also very helpful as was the lovely older lady at the tour booking desk.

The VinPearl Resort Ha Long is like a fantasy island; you are whisked away from reality and onto the island where all your cares and worries disappear. The hotel is behind words beautiful; impeccably decorated and beautifully kept by the housekeeping staff.
The boat shuttles run regularly and give that oh-so special addition to a stay at VinPearl.

The only negative that kept this resort from receiving a 5/5 rating is that there was a lack of open a la carte dining options.
VinPearl should be able to have more than one restaurant open each day as not everyone likes buffets nor dining in a large and noisy space. *** VinPearl please open a regular a la carte space for everyone who wants to dine more privately.

Thank you VinPearl Ha Long Bay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 54321qwqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear54321qwqe,

Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long for your recent stay in Vietnam. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable their entire visit, so we are pleased to know your experience met these expectations.
We appreciate you mentioning our superior service, our professional and helpful staffs and our facilities. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Ha Long.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Not a great deal to do locally, but the Resort is generally well supplied. The one restaurant its limited menu and no snack bar was a limitation. A great place to relax. Being on an island available only by speedboat was a nice idea. Access times for the boat were just great and the staff very accomodating. Gluten free options were few and gluten free bread had to be ordered the day before.

Room tip: Pool views or sea views were each available. Both were just great.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Ken N,

Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Resort and Spa Ha Long for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are glad overall you had an enjoyable experience with us and loved our facilities. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the food. We value your feedback and will improve our service accordingly.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We have spent two nights at this property. It is locally managed. There were many locals because of holidays; lots of screaming children.

The ocean is very polluted, lots of plastic and garbage in the water, there is a sandy beach but a muddy entrance, so there is no point to come here for swimming. There are many infinitely better beach resorts in Vietnam.

There is no concierge. None whatsoever. For tours they send you to an external provider desk who is trying to sell you two or three overpriced tours. So make your arrangements beforehand. Overnight cruises are nice. They can be booked online.

Ha Long bay is a must see. We had a 4hr cruise with L’Azalee. This was nice. In fact, this cruise was arranged through the reception but it has taken us a couple of hours to get something done, hence my advice book in advance.

Personnel does not speak English well. Getting something done takes ages.

The catering is underwhelming. It feels like 3-star level. They charge a lot for water and other drinks. This is a rip-off. The buffet lunch is VD 500k, the dinner is VD700k.

The soundproofing of rooms is not ideal. But some of the noises the management should be able to take care of. I do not want to be awakened by cart/trolley noise produced by local staff. They should get less noisy trolleys.

We booked via Booking.com which had the same price for sea view and garden view. We obviously asked for sea view. We ultimately got that, but originally were asked to pay extra for sea view. Sea view opposite the city gives stunning views of the Bay. The first room shown to us had pubic hairs in the toilet which was pretty gross.

There are speed boats every 20 min 24/7. There might be disruptions for the weather. Allow time to get ashore if you need to catch a plane or have other time sensitive appointments.

Overall, no desire to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Zilonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Zilonis,

On behalf of our entire team, please accept our thanks for visiting and apologies for your stay not exceeding your expectations. We want every guest to know their importance and to leave 100% satisfied. Know that we will be using your feedback to implement improvements as necessary, and we are grateful for your business.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the superior experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews