We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
376
140
63
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
376
140
63
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vin pearl private island luxury escapes package sunset cruise school holidays speed boat escape package kids club pool bar bayview restaurant breakfast and dinner small island ferry service relaxing break a la carte restaurant bay view restaurant steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We used the Vinpearl to bookend a 2 night, 3 day cruise of Halong Bay. Our stay was fantastic. We have no complaints at all. It is new hotel (built 2015) and the finish, layout and facilities are of an exceptionally high standard. The staff were all attentive and responsive. We almost always stay in 5 star hotels but this is hotel stands out.

Our youngest child is 6 so we do not really need a kids play area. I walked past the kid zone and it seems very basic and focused on toddlers. Again, this was not relevant or applicable to my family.

We were more than satisfied with this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GordonP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Gorden P888,

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our services provided by our attentive and professional associates. Your compliment has been shared to our whole team so they know their great efforts had been recognized by our valued guests.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We booked the ocean view room and it was just as I had hoped... Beautiful! From your arrival at the reception to a quick boat over to the hotel, the hospitality was excellent. We felt well taken care of for our 2 night stay. The room was very clean, comfortable, great balcony, luxurious bathroom, and the view was incredible (though hazy this time of year). Food was good (breakfast included with our stay). It was very peaceful and relaxing to browse around the hotel grounds and enjoy the day. In the evening, have a drink by the pool and enjoy the hotel lights.

If you’re going to take a tour of Halong Bay, we suggest you book it at the front lobby tour desk. The girl who set us up was so sweet and helpful (pictured)... 5 stars.

Thank you for making our experience so enjoyable

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Diamondave72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Diamondave72,

Thank you for staying at Vinpearl Resort and Spa Ha Long and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests were happy and took home nice memories. Your detailed review about our hotel and your great experience will be of big help to all other guest who are planning to visit.

We hope to welcome you at Vinpearl Ha Long again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed a week and the only thing we could possible fault was the weather!
Beautiful hotel on its own island - the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. It would be unfair to single out any particular people for praise as everyone from the boat transfer team, to the receptionists to the tour team to the pool staff to the Management really go out of their way to give the best possible service
The restaurant food was outstanding and the bedroom extremely comfortable and well furnished
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Halong Bay
Great value for money for such a beautiful place
Thank you - we will return as soon as possible

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Rynorman,

Such a lovely review and we thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our facilities and services so much. Your feedback is the huge encouragement to our team as all our consistent efforts had been recognized.

Should travel bring you back to Vietnam, we would love to welcome you back to Vinpearl Ha Long in a not distant future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days/4 nights. The service was really great. The staff was all very friendly. Most of the staff understood basic English, which made things much easier for us. The food was good and the buffet had a lot of different options. The hotel was very well maintained and very beautiful. The tour desk assisted us in booking a tour of Halong Bay which was amazing. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Lauren B,

Thank you for booking Vinpearl Resort and Spa Ha Long for your vacation and for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel from 3/10/2019-3/12-2019. Ms Tran check me in to the hotel and she was great. Very helpful with me booking my boat tour. The other attendants were just as helpful but Ms Tran seem to go the extra mile. She ring my room before she left work to make sure I had a good day and had no other needs. I appreciate the staff at Vinpearl. The service they provided at the Resturant, the spa, and the room was second to none. Vinpearl will be my first Choice when visiting Vietnam.

Thank you,
Cecil

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 236cecilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear 236cecilc,

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your nice feedback. It is great to read that you remark friendly staffs in our hotel, especially Ms. Trang - our Receptionist. Please rest assure that your kind wording had been shared to her and she was very happy reading it.

Should travel bring you back to Vietnam, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews