We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
294
58
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
58
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life fishing village private balcony one night singing and dancing seater van squid fishing luxury transfer vietnamese cooking class spa bath day cruise top deck buffet lunch tai chi class couldn't do enough set menu cooking demonstration
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 363 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2016

What can i say about the experience , simply the best of my 7N 8D trip to the country.

From the time we were received at the pier, the company did an amazing job in staying engaged with us ( although we weren't the only one's going for an overnight stay at the ship )

The food was one of the best and Mr Jackie ( the cruise Manager ) was an affable, ready to help kinda guy. We later realized, he was indeed the 'all rounder' of the ship - right from teaching how to make spring rolls, dancing with his crew, teaching tai chi - he is a kind of guy , who any organisation dealing with "service" would be proud to have in their roles. So, Kudos, for hiring someone like Mr Jackie - it makes life easier for travelers like us and it is because of him , we think of coming back to your beautiful country !!

1  Thank SoumenBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

We booked this trip through a tour company and were offered an upgrade which we took. This boat is amazing. The rooms top most hotels. For the size of the boat they are comfortable with enough room to move around, we had a private balcony and a spa bath in our ensuite. The crew were amazing, they couldn't do enough to help. The food was beautiful, the presentation was fabulous and there was more than enough food.
There was plenty of time to relax and enjoy the scenery as well as the included kayaking, swimming, cave visit and fishing village visit. On board we had a spring roll cooking class and enjoyed sipping cocktails on deck in the evening.
Everything was well managed from the shuttle bus ride from Hanoi and return to getting on and off the vessel.
Thank you so much for a lovely time.

Thank Penny3226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Manager at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Penny3226,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

It is pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and decoration so much!. We are all happy to know that our activities and Halong bay's fishing village delighted you. Please rest assured that your great comment will be shared with your friends who will be very motivated.

We truly wish to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Hoàn Phạm,
Manager,
Huong Hai Ha Long Co., Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

We booked this company without shopping around much, and I cannot see how we could have end up with a better experience. We did the three day, 2 night cruise.

Our room was stunning, comfy bed, bathrobes, modern ensuite, tv (movies provided on usb from reception) and balcony.

The food was incredible. Buffet breakfast with western and Asian food. 6 course evening dinners. My fiancée normally doesn't like seafood but enjoyed most of the dishes.

The staff are all great. Viet on reception and our day trip guide Noi were the best.

Excursions included a beach visit, caves visit, pearl farm, and kayaking from the day boat. All this for the equivalent of £250.

I haven't even mentioned the highlights of if all, which is of course HaLong Bay itself. The most beautiful natural creation I've seen anywhere worldwide.

Just a perfect experience all round.

Thank LockeysOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Manager at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear LockeysOutdoors,

Thank you so much for the nice words about your recent trip at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at our cruise. It is great to learn that you appreciated not only room, balcony, our food but overall the excellent service of our staffs. Be assured that we will share your warm words with our entire team.

We appreciate your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Huong Hai Ha Long.

Sincerely,

Hoàn Phạm,
Manager,
Huong Hai Ha Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Our one night stay on Huong Hai Sealife Cruise was simply amazing. The still green waters around the many rocky limestone islands dotting the Halong Bay presented a dream-like setting. While we all were so very overawed by the breathtaking scenery, the Captain and crew on board Sealife, with their efficiency and personal attention to details, ensured we all stayed amazed. Be it the food, the accommodation, the transfers, or the many listed activities like kayaking, trek to the limestone caves, beach time, squid fishing, Tai Chi session, boat ride to the floating fishing villages, etc; everything was meticulously planned and executed to the last T.

Thank Franchisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Manager at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Dear Franchisu,

We would like to express our most sincere appreciation for the nice review about your experience at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

It is a pleasure to learn that the Huong Hai Sealife Cruise delighted you greatly. We appreciate also the nice word about our staffs, our foods as well as the fantasy scenery of Halong bay.

We eagerly look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.

Sincerely,

Hoàn Phạm
Manager
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with our 2 day cruise, the staff were very helpful. The rooms and food were the highlight. Fantastic size clean rooms with a stunning view and private balcony. It was a dream! I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone travelling in Halong bay.

Thank jacquelinephivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Owner at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear jacquelinephivo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise on your holiday in Vietnam.

We are happy to learn that you loved our rooms and all the other facilities. Meeting the needs of our guests and knowing they have enjoyed their stays are our greatest rewards. It is also grateful to learn our modern cruise with the helpful and friendly staff delighted you. Thank you very much for your generous and ongoing supports.

We look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to Ha Long Bay.

Sincerely,

Mr. Bui Duc Long
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews