We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
294
58
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
58
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life fishing village private balcony one night singing and dancing seater van squid fishing luxury transfer vietnamese cooking class spa bath day cruise top deck buffet lunch tai chi class couldn't do enough set menu cooking demonstration
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 363 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

It's amazing cruise... The staff and cruise manager are very kind.. The room is clean and so comfortable, they have a private balcony to see the scenery.. The food tastes good.. Huong Hai Sealife is very reccomended cruise to enjoy a Halong Bay..

1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Marketing Executive at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Daniel A,

We would like to express our most sincere appreciation for the nice review about your experience at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

Your feedback has brought smiles to our faces and will definitely boost the confidence of the team. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Linh Trang
Marketing Executive
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

From to pier to the boat, we were met and attended to. The junk is very well staffed, they could not do enough for you. Our room was very clean, big bed with huge window to watch as you sailed along the beautiful, Halong Bay Area. We also had a balcony. The food and service was 5 star. The views were absolutely amazing!!! From cooking class to squid jigging cave walking and beach relaxation....it had it all.

Thank Valli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Marketing Executive at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Valli C,

Thank you for taking the time to write the fantastic review.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us while staying at Huong Hai Sealife. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. All your encouraging remarks will be passed on with the entire Sealife team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Linh Trang
Marketing Executive
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

Did the one night 2 day cruise. Ship
Is wonderfully appointed. Food was great. and staff very helpful and caring. Slipped and fell while carrying 2 drinks up one deck. Both glasses shattered and one severly cut my little finger. Viet,a crew member quickly got the bleeding under control. They then put me on one of ship 's tenders and did a 45 minute trip and had a vehicle waiting to take me to the Halong Bay hospital. After applying 8 stitches and giving me meds and completing X rays of my hand, we returned on the tender to the ship. Upon returning the staff had a meal waiting for me. Viet and Jimmy the on board manager continued to help me. Wonderful people. Thanks again

Thank johncantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Marketing Executive at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear johncantin,

We would like to express our most sincere appreciation for the nice review about your experience at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

We are so sorry to hear about your accident, meanwhile delighted by all the credit you gave to our crew, especially for Viet and Jimmy.

Thank you very much for your great feedback and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Linh Trang
Marketing Executive
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We originally booked another cruise (Viola cruise) but due to overbooking the lady from the agency proposed Huong Hai cruise. We accepted it and did not regret it for the moment. Yes the boat is a bit larger then the others, however during our stay there were only 20 guests so we felt like we were the only one on the boat. The boat itself is gorgeous and new, rooms are beautiful with small balconies each and the bathrooms are super clean and beautiful But what made this even more breathtaking experience (you are already in a breathtaking place sailing on a beautiful boat) was the staff.
Everyone from the boat manager Viet to the staff members were so polite and nice that you really felt like you known them for years.
The cruise itself is a bit on the expensive side (you can find cheaper cruises) but it is well worth it and cannot be recommended more. There are many activities if you're interested, and if you're not you can just sit on the roof terrace and just enjoy an unbelievable view. I even learned how to make original spring rolls (thank you Ngoc :))
All in all it was a memorable experience and if we ever return to Ha Long Bay we would book the same cruise again.
Thank you all , we really enjoyed our stay with you!

Thank cviju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Guest Relations Manager at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear cviju,

We would like to express our most sincere appreciation for the nice review about your experience at Huong Hai Sealife Cruise.

Your feedback has brought smiles to our faces and will definitely boost the confidence of the team. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Minh Duc
Marketing Executive
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Just an amazing boat! The rooms are really nice. Staff is really friendly and helpful. You just feel welcome. Well organised. Recommended for everyone.

Thank michaelhansen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huong Hai J, Public Relations Manager at Huong Hai Sealife Day Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Dear bchasemichaelhansen5,

Thank you for taking the time to write the fantastic review.

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us while staying at Huong Hai Sealife Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. All your encouraging remarks will be passed on with the entire Sealife team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Minh Duc- SKye
Marketing Executive
Huong Hai Sealife Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews