We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellet service, cruise and experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Galaxy Premium Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Galaxy Premium Cruise
Double Bed Twin Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Galaxy Premium Cruise
Double Bed
Twin Bed
Sundeck
Kayaking
Tai Chi
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
15 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
CarolMcr
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellet service, cruise and experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We were a bit concerned after all the bad reviews we read about other cruises, out hotel recommended us this one and it was the best decision we could have taken.
Food was great, nice rooms, well organised excursions, fantastic staff and of course Halong Bay... Probably one of the best experience during our trip in Vietnam.
Highly recommend to stay two nights rather than just one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Scenery, Disappointing Cruise”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I went on a 2-day/ 1-night cruise around Halong Bay. The scenery is amazing, but my experience of Galaxy Cruises was disappointing. The boat advertised accommodated around 20 people, but the one provided was twice as big. The accommodation was far less luxurious than the brochure suggested and the food was both disappointing and - for the number of people onboard - in short supply. Halong Bay is a 'must see', and I hope there are better cruise providers than this.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fitnfifty
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This spot where you take this cruise Halong Bay is magical. Our first initial look at this boat was disappointing not at all like the photos advertised. Very tired and old looking .One hand rail had rotted so was very unsafe as was one of the floor boards leading from the dining room to deck.But we had decided that we were here now and it was a surprise 60th.It got better thanks to the rest on board and the staff. The rooms were comfy and clean plenty of hot water.Fun kayaking and exploring we stayed 2 days 1 night and would recommend it just don't expect what the pictures show.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michlac20...
gatineau, québec
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent cruisei”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a two day cruise on the Halong Bay with Halong Galaxy Cruise. The staff waseffective, joyful, dynamic. Maybe it would be good to have activities for the disabled. The meals were tasty and abundant.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxane M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDeeAzz
Dreieich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing