We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
54
125
100
32
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
125
100
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant one night nice bathroom reception staff visiting halong bay nice view stayed here for nights bai chay tour construction ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 323 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

I spend two nights at Saigon Halong Hotel, I made a reservation online, they offered me a room (part of their villas), the room is very good, clean, good service, which was very good is the restaurant on the top, tasty food in particular Seafood, the location of the Hotel is excellent, few minutes and you are in the street where many restaurants, Massage centers, coffee shops and souvenir shops.

Room tip: Rooms facing the Beach.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50samer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonHalong, Sales & Marketing Department at Saigon Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Thanks for the great review, Motaz A! We're so happy to hear you had a great time with us! It's excellent you appreciated our good service, tasty food and convenient location! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019

We stayed one night in room 704. The room and beds were clean and comfortable and spacious. The property was quiet. The bathroom was lovely and spa-like, the shower had plenty of hot water. We didn't try the pool. It was very nice for just one night, but if I was staying in the area longer, I would spend a night or two on one of the luxury overnight junks on Halong Bay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MissKimBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonHalong, Sales & Marketing Department at Saigon Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

We appreciate your lovely rating, MissKimBliss ! The satisfaction of our guests is important to us so we can't wait to see you again soon. We want to share an even more fantastic experience with you next time. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

I stayed with my family there and hospitality has been incredible. Special thanks to Ms. Lucy who helped to plan our cruise tour, taxi to the airport and advising other information. We found everything perfect and she is great asset to the hotel.

Really appreciate Lucy and Saigon hotel!!

Room tip: Best view , incredible support from front desk
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojKCHDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonHalong, Sales & Marketing Department at Saigon Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019


Dear ManojKCHDIN, It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay that they are inspired to write a review of Sai Gon Ha Long hotel. We certainly enjoy creating a positive experience for each of our guests, and we are delighted you appreciated our hospitality. We will pass your comments to Ms Lucy and the rest of the team in order to motivate them.Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is very tired looking , especially the decor.

Room condition is acceptable and huge in size.

At a glance, the bed was super huge but in actual fact it was two single bed joint/wrapped together as one.

Breakfast was normal, nothing fancy.

Stayed here for 5 nights for ATF and can’t wait to leave.. Halong is really a dead town and a super dusty town everywhere.. construction sites all over. Roadside eateries are dirty looking .

We head on for meals in a restaurant called Avocado, which is 5 mins walk away from hotel, you can find their review on TripAdvisor.. please write to Vivian the boss and they could come by to pick you up at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KULDOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonHalong, Sales & Marketing Department at Saigon Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Dear KULDOSM, Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at Sai Gon Ha Long hotel.We apologize that our hotel did not live up to your expectations when you stay with us. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and have put it into our top consideration. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We checked-in the morning of 15th January very early as our arrival in Halong Bay was too early for the Asean Tourism Forum. We sent email to them prior to the arrival and they confirmed. Before we check-in, they want us to pay 50% room charge for the early check in rate, we agreed. We were too sleepy because of traveling and they let us sign the check in papers with the rate of 70%, we did not notice. When we are about to pay for the room charge, they were insisting us to pay the 70% and not the 50% as agreed when we checked in. We can pay any amount but the fact that they cheated us and take advantage of the situation, it is not acceptable. Such a cheater! Will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank WorldWanderer8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaigonHalong, Sales & Marketing Department at Saigon Halong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Tourist49894915354,

Warmest Greetings from Sai Gon Ha Long hotel. We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and leave us your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please kindly understand that we sent to you email at 10:05 am on 12th January 2019 to confirm the surcharge 70% of room charge for early check in (inclusive of breakfast) after we had received your email request early check in at 4:00am on 15th January 2019.

Wading through hundreds of reviews about our hotel on reputable OTA websites and Trip Advisor.com, our hotel can exceed or doesn't meet guest expectations but we never cheat guests.

Anyway, it is our honour and pleasure to have you with us and we hope we have chance to welcome you next time.
Best Regards,
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews