We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
12 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angelika...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you take a cruise in halong bay, my friend and I can totally recommend the signature cruise.
The service manager Vinh speaks excellent English and is very entertaining and gives details about the whole place! The staff is also Excellent, very attentive and nice and welcoming. We felt really good about it.
The meals were served as 5 course menus and we had a buffet for lunch where the cook made omlettes in front of you and also pho. Another good thing was that the cook replaces dishes to fit in with your diet if you need that. All of the food tasted delicious and fresh.
We made two trips: one to a fishermen's village with rowing boats and on the next day to a cave and small beach. Good thing about the cave was that we visited it earlier than other groups, so we had the cave for our group and just after we finished a lot of other tourists went in.
All in all there was also enough time to relax, especially on the beautiful sunroof!
I Would definitely recommend the signature cruise and its staff ! Thanks for everything :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry007...
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Cruise”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great cruise. The team here went out of their way to ensure a good cruise. They did not say no to anything, but tried to make it happen
Cabins (compared to most cruises I’ve been on) are large and have a jacuzzi bath. Private balcony was definitely a plus.
Recommend Happy our. Had two (generous) glasses of Chilean wine for about $10 USD. Food was well done, buffet style and can accommodate most palates. They acan accommodate no mushrooms, vegetarian, etc.
The only issue we had was the lack of internet. For some reason their WiFi did not work. For us not an issue, but probably is for others.
Highly recommended. Go for the 3 day 2 nights if you have the time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maree M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just finished a two night three day cruise. Couldn't fault the whole trip. The Junior Suite was amazing so spacious and luxurious. The food was the best we have tasted in Vietnam and beautifully presented. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The day trips and kayaking were all included and perfectly arranged and organized. Absolutely fabulous from start to finish. Intimate atmosphere with only 12 cabins. We had great weather but that of course should be checked before you go as we met people who went all the way to Halong Bay and had it cancelled. The bus trip back is very comfortable and even has wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuong N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great luxury family friendly cruise”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I took the Signature Luxury Cruise with our son and had a fantastic time. The crew were extremely friendly and took good care of all on board. Dinner was delicious and Halong Bay is just amazing. You could just relax on the boat or participate in the many activities. Thank you Signature Luxury Cruise for a fantastic experience.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophia l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great trip for family of 6 including our 90 year old grandma”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful 3 day 2 nights cruise at this Signature cruise. Never too crowded. Staffs are always happy to help you. Vin and the staffs crews keep the schedule on time and safe for everyone. Our cabins are on the lowest level. You can open the curtain and the bay water and its tranquil scenery is right outside. When everyone goes kayaking, our 90 year old grandma can get a ride at a motorized boat. There is another family of 9 with some young children. The boat is never over crowded. The food is excellent. Great Job! And thank you Vin for a wonderful trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohunRege
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing like it”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our honeymoon trip. Couldn't be a better decision. The two day and three nights cruise is a wonderful experience.
Our guide was 'Hero'. Hilarious and caring he really made us laugh.

FACILITY - Its a well maintained wood boat. Clean and we had an attached bathroom.

STAFF - The staff was very friendly and call you by name. That was really nice. I exploited the happy hour on the boat.

FOOD - Food was first rate. My spouse doesn't like coriander and isn't a fan of pork and beef. Any dish that had the following had an alternate for her. There was never a meal we didn't appreciate.

There are other durations available. We had the three days and two nights.
The place deserves that amount of time.
All the activities scheduled within it are worth doing. Though there weren't too many young people on the cruise the activities they had scheduled belie the perception that there wouldn't be enough to do.

Day 1 is a trip to the fishing village and pearl farms. Day 2 is kayaking the caves.

They also organized cake and flowers as it was hour honeymoon.

I do wish we had a little more time to relax, we didnt miss a single activity as we thought we might miss out. Would have liked another day though.

I highly recommend this as a couple's trip. Maybe a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Need some down time to relax
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverlin...
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Luxurious, elegant boat in a stunning Halong Bay setting”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Signature luxury cruise is everything you've imagined your Halong bay cruise to be and more.

Service, cabins, activities, food - all get 5 stars! We were impressed by the exceptional food and personal attention of the staff. We stayed for 2 nights and did kayaking, visited floating village, Tai Chi on the deck, squid fishing in the night. We had cabin with a nice balcony and large widows with panoramic views of the bay all day! We chose this cruise after significant research on cruise companies. And we were not disappointed.

Overall a first class, flawless cruise experience! Signature luxury cruise is everything you've imagined your Halong bay cruise to be and more.

Service, cabins, activities, food - all get 5 stars! We were impressed by the exceptional food and personal attention of the staff. We stayed for 2 nights and did kayaking, visited floating village, Tai Chi on the deck, squid fishing in the night. We had cabin with a nice balcony and large widows with panoramic views of the bay all day! We chose this cruise after significant research on cruise companies. And we were not disappointed.

Overall a first class, flawless cruise experience!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing