We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great luxury family friendly cruise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
12 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vuong N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great luxury family friendly cruise”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I took the Signature Luxury Cruise with our son and had a fantastic time. The crew were extremely friendly and took good care of all on board. Dinner was delicious and Halong Bay is just amazing. You could just relax on the boat or participate in the many activities. Thank you Signature Luxury Cruise for a fantastic experience.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophia l
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great trip for family of 6 including our 90 year old grandma”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful 3 day 2 nights cruise at this Signature cruise. Never too crowded. Staffs are always happy to help you. Vin and the staffs crews keep the schedule on time and safe for everyone. Our cabins are on the lowest level. You can open the curtain and the bay water and its tranquil scenery is right outside. When everyone goes kayaking, our 90 year old grandma can get a ride at a motorized boat. There is another family of 9 with some young children. The boat is never over crowded. The food is excellent. Great Job! And thank you Vin for a wonderful trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RohunRege
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing like it”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our honeymoon trip. Couldn't be a better decision. The two day and three nights cruise is a wonderful experience.
Our guide was 'Hero'. Hilarious and caring he really made us laugh.

FACILITY - Its a well maintained wood boat. Clean and we had an attached bathroom.

STAFF - The staff was very friendly and call you by name. That was really nice. I exploited the happy hour on the boat.

FOOD - Food was first rate. My spouse doesn't like coriander and isn't a fan of pork and beef. Any dish that had the following had an alternate for her. There was never a meal we didn't appreciate.

There are other durations available. We had the three days and two nights.
The place deserves that amount of time.
All the activities scheduled within it are worth doing. Though there weren't too many young people on the cruise the activities they had scheduled belie the perception that there wouldn't be enough to do.

Day 1 is a trip to the fishing village and pearl farms. Day 2 is kayaking the caves.

They also organized cake and flowers as it was hour honeymoon.

I do wish we had a little more time to relax, we didnt miss a single activity as we thought we might miss out. Would have liked another day though.

I highly recommend this as a couple's trip. Maybe a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Need some down time to relax
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverlin...
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Luxurious, elegant boat in a stunning Halong Bay setting”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Signature luxury cruise is everything you've imagined your Halong bay cruise to be and more.

Service, cabins, activities, food - all get 5 stars! We were impressed by the exceptional food and personal attention of the staff. We stayed for 2 nights and did kayaking, visited floating village, Tai Chi on the deck, squid fishing in the night. We had cabin with a nice balcony and large widows with panoramic views of the bay all day! We chose this cruise after significant research on cruise companies. And we were not disappointed.

Overall a first class, flawless cruise experience! Signature luxury cruise is everything you've imagined your Halong bay cruise to be and more.

Service, cabins, activities, food - all get 5 stars! We were impressed by the exceptional food and personal attention of the staff. We stayed for 2 nights and did kayaking, visited floating village, Tai Chi on the deck, squid fishing in the night. We had cabin with a nice balcony and large widows with panoramic views of the bay all day! We chose this cruise after significant research on cruise companies. And we were not disappointed.

Overall a first class, flawless cruise experience!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123debweb
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Auco Halong Bay Cruise was Amazing”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Halong Bay is one of the most beautiful and haunting places I have visited. This cruise experience was one of the highlights of our Southeast Asia vacation. The boat was beautiful and comfortable, the staff were knowledgeable, and could not have been more accommodating. Two of our party could not eat pork or shellfish and they went way out of their way to provide us with tasty, beautifully presented alternatives.
My only disappointment was that the rather cold weather prevented us from completely participating in the outdoor experiences that I had hoped to. I suppose it means we will just have to return in a different season.
The booking agent, Andy Liu was outstanding in the guidance he provided as I was somewhat uncomfortable booking this cruise independently online.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceboy_3...
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cruise”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cruise as a surprise for my honeymoon and my wife and I were not disappointed. The crew were very courteous and willing to assist in anyway they could. The itinerary was well paced and wasn't too rushed nor slow: just nice for couples looking for a get-away. Our room was spacious and clean with well equipped toiletries and other amenities. We came in the third week of September which was at the end of the low season. This meant fewer tourists and somewhat good weather. Some may consider the fees a bit on the pricey side but in my opinion, the services and amenities provided were well worth the cost. Tell the crew of your plans beforehand and they are bound to leave a memoriable signature on your trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and itinerary
Liked least: The bumpy car ride from Hanoi to Ha Long and back.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulietBei...
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfection - wonderful facilities, food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The 2 day/1 night cruise was booked through our agents for the Vietnam trip (Asia Top Travel - reviewed elsewhere, but highly recommended). We had no idea what it would be like and had never actually been on a cruise before.
It was absolutely amazing - the food was beyond delicious and so elegantly presented.
The staff were delightful.
And the rooms were phenomenal - I was in a family suite right at the front (technical term, I believe is the 'bow') of the boat, with a deck in front and an incredible disco-light filled jacuzzi, from which we could gaze on to the bay.
On the downside, we didn't get to swim as much as we had hoped. Also, while the massive caves (name eludes me) we visited were impressive, it wasn't hard to imagine that they could fit 100,000 people (as we were told) since there seemed to be almost that many people traipsing through them. If I did the trip again, I'd give them a miss.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing