We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable 2 day 1 night cruise - solo traveller”
other travelers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
71 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jack R
1 review
“Enjoyable 2 day 1 night cruise - solo traveller”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very enjoyable cruise onboard one of the V’Spirit cruise ships. The food was good and the cabins were very clean and comfortable. My only criticism of the itinerary is that there wasn’t much time to just relax during daylight and enjoy the scenery. The activities were okay but nothing special. The cave we visited was packed with tourists, as was the beach stop. It seems most of the cruises follow the same itinerary. Instead of going to the beach I climbed to the top of the small island for great views of the bay. The kayaking was slightly disappointing; 40 minutes just paddling in a fairly small bay rather than kayaking a route between the islands. Overall, this tour is a good way to see Halong Bay, despite the average activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Dear Jack R,
Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the comfortable room and delicious food on board/ the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We did the 3 day 2 night cruise and started off with Mike as our guide. The food on board was really good and you get a lot of it. The beer was also priced fairly at 40.000 dong so we were able to enjoy a drink whenever we wanted. The real hero of the trip was Dan "The Man". We met up with him the second day and he really made the trip fun. Unlike a lot of tour guides in Vietnam Dan felt totally comfortable trying to get to know us and really provide an excellent experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Dear Peter G,

Firstly, V'Spirit Cruises would like to thank you very much for choosing our service and for sharing your experience on board with other people. It was a great pleasure for V’Spirit Cruises to be your host in Halong Bay. Your wonderful experience is exactly our final service goal.

We also want to express our sincere thanks to you for your nice words about the food and the staffs. We had shared your nice words to our tour guides, Manh and Dan “The Man”. Please know that they are more than happy when they read your feedback.

Your feedback is a great motivation for us to constantly improve our service. We highly appreciate your positive evaluations and comments which strongly encourage and support us in our business development.

We hope that we will have more chances to welcome you, your family and your friends as V’Spirit Cruises’ distinguished guests in future trips.

Again, thank you for allowing us to serve you. You are our valued customer, we would always be available at your service.

With our best regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarree S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3day/2night”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our family loved our visit to Ha long bay, I’m so pleased we choose the 3day option because we got to experience so much more of the bay and really take it in, the kids had a ball fishing and our guide Dan was absolutely amazing, so funny, the kids loved him, they also loved singing karaoke with the crew (they will remember this forever)! Thanks Vspirit for you hospitality a wonderful tour from start to finish. P.S the food was delicious too! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Dear Jarree S,
Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the delicious food on board and the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ong c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Halong Bay 2 day 1 night”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very nice trip.. The tour guide thang (win) very good.. No conversation issue..I have a very great holiday with my family in halong bay.., thank you very much to the services crews as well..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2018
Dear Ong C,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cruise and service ”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great value cruise. Brilliant selection and quality of food. Well planned itinerary and activities. Kayaking very fun in quiet spot on the bay. Our tour guide Dan (the Man) was absolutely brilliant - could not have done more for us. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Dear Patrick B,
Thank you for choosing V'Spirit Cruises for your recent stay in Halong Bay!
We love to hear your feedback and use it to remain and improve our services!
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you again,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaT...
1 review
“Precisely managed tour! Awesome.”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The tour was amazingly prepared and managed. We were on schedule for the whole way! Our guide, Minh Saigon, knows the place really well. Just wish we spent more time in the cave and kayaking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZRobin
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2D/1N cruise of Halong Bay”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were really pleased with this cruise. We ended up booking through our hotel, as all the choices were too overwhelming, and were able to get a good price on this cruise. The boat is very nice and comfy. The rooms are bigger than I'd expected and the toilets/showers are clean and work well. The meals were good. The activities were very interesting, fun and well planned. The staff were really excellent, especially our guide, Rose Lee, who was one of the funniest & kindest people we met in Vietnam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing