We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Time”
other travelers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Seán C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great 2 days spent on this cruise. Food was top notch and cabins were clean and comfortable. My girlfriend was ill for the 1st day and they even cooked up a special meal for her to make her feel better. Rose, the tour guide, was excellent and did everything she could to help us. Overall great experience and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joydeep C
1 review
“Less than expected”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pros: Tour guide, Peter was friendly. Pickups and drops were timely. Room was good. We had one with a private balcony. Bed was very comfortable. Good inclusion of activities to keep guests engaged, though it was a bit hectic sometimes.

Cons: Bed linen and towels could have been cleaner. The balcony was full of diesel fumes and we could hardly use it.

I need a separate paragraph for the food, which is the highlight of any cruise, in this case was AWFUL! There is more to Vietnamese food that boiled cabbage with no salt; fried sea food that was so greasy, we didn't even want to eat it; quantities of sea food was rationed while the boiled stuff was too much to finish. Did I mention the cold breakfast with cold tea, cold toast and cold eggs that are prepared well in advance and dumped on your table?

On the last day, we wanted to sit on a separate table for lunch because half the cruise was empty. We were called "king and queen" by the steward because we did not want to sit on a table of pure vegetarians who clearly had issues with our choice of non-vegetarian food.

If we had to do it again, we would choose a better cruise that was more expensive rather than one that offers value for money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarif A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly exciting!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cruise was very wonderful and Friendly crew on board. Nice room adequate amneties and the cheerful tour guide - Rose, really creates a wonderful atmosphere. Simply put, we loved it there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zar Zar S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Cruising was FANTASTIC! ”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I purchased the V'Spirit cruise from a travel agency which recommended V'Spirit. Pick up time was exactly at 8:00 as they mentioned. The guide (Jimmie, the happy man) was so friendly and cheerful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Overall, V'Spirit is a fantastic cruise, and Halong Bay is so beautiful. I will come back to Halong Bay again and join V'Spirit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen N
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our 2 day 1 night tour with V'Spirit cruise lines was a highlight of our trip to Vietnam! Our guide Peter was so kind, knowledgable, and organized, and we felt taken care of the whole time, from puck up directly at our hotel, to drop off, exactly where we needed to be for the next leg of our journey!

Caves, kayaking, incredible food (and lots of it! We could never finish a meal!) swimming and beach volleyball.

The rooms were cosy, clean, with ocean view.

Thank you Peter for looking after every detail! Would totally recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shumwq
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Halong Bay v spirit”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Halong Bay is definitely a place worth visiting. Our tour guide, sugar, is also very friendly and responsive to all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobby
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2 night cruise as a honeymoon gift for good friends and the feedback was so disappointing. Rooms weren't clean with evidence of mold, staff very unfriendly. They were even yelled when selecting a window table for lunch and told to move, only to find the crew sitting there a few minutes later. At night all the boats are moored together making it extremely noisy hearing loud music for hours. They ended up leaving after one night and I'm left utterly embarrased for purchasing such a terrible gift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;