We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Halong Bay v spirit”
other travelers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
71 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shumwq
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Halong Bay v spirit”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Halong Bay is definitely a place worth visiting. Our tour guide, sugar, is also very friendly and responsive to all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khobby
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2 night cruise as a honeymoon gift for good friends and the feedback was so disappointing. Rooms weren't clean with evidence of mold, staff very unfriendly. They were even yelled when selecting a window table for lunch and told to move, only to find the crew sitting there a few minutes later. At night all the boats are moored together making it extremely noisy hearing loud music for hours. They ended up leaving after one night and I'm left utterly embarrased for purchasing such a terrible gift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koda M
1 review
“2D1N Halong Bay Cruise”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Comfortable bus, cosy cabins and delicious and ample variety of food made visiting Halong Bay even more of a delight. We had an excellent and personable guide (Peter) and the crew go beyond to look after you. Itinerary is packed without feeling rushed. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Dear Koda M,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the comfortable room and delicious food on board. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K257TItin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manager”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tour: 3 days and 2 nights in Ha long Bay. Average stay in a averages ship. The pickup took very long time and on the way to Ha long they stop at a shop for more than 30 min - only for buying something that was 2-3 time the price as in Ha noi. The services personal onboard only understood a little of English and the cooking class and fruit carving was wast of time. On the way back they made us wait for 75 min from arriving in the harbor before our transport began back to Ha noi. On the way back they stoped again in the shop - waist of time again. When we arrived in Ha noi we were just drop off far from our hotel and then we could walk with all our luggages on our own. If you take this cruise then you need good time. Don't pay too much for it is averages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florchiah...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic 2D1N Halong bay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed our 2D1N V'Spirit cruise. Pickup bus from/to hotel is clean & comfortable. Our guide, Peter is very knowledgeable, helpful & friendly. Food & program for the whole trip is very well organised. Would definitely recommend this cruise to friends going for Halong bay cruise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear florchiahc,
Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
2 reviews
“V'spirit day tour”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hoang (happy) our tour guide was amazing! He made us feel very welcomed and gave us information about Hanoi, Ha Long Bay and answered our questions. He gave us insight on what to see for the rest of our travels.
Tour was amazing, food was great!
Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cruise trip”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an overnight stay on this cruise, from the moment we were picked up from our hotel in Hanoi our guide candy kai was truly amazing, the food the staff on board, the efficiency of the staff with keeping the guests relaxed was truly outstanding, kai even took photos of us kayaking which we love, cannot say enough about this truly genuine friendly lad, who made the magical trip to halong bay, which is mesmerising in itself so much more enjoyable, thank you kai

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Samantha H,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing