We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“V'spirit day tour”
other travelers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
2 reviews
“V'spirit day tour”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hoang (happy) our tour guide was amazing! He made us feel very welcomed and gave us information about Hanoi, Ha Long Bay and answered our questions. He gave us insight on what to see for the rest of our travels.
Tour was amazing, food was great!
Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cruise trip”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an overnight stay on this cruise, from the moment we were picked up from our hotel in Hanoi our guide candy kai was truly amazing, the food the staff on board, the efficiency of the staff with keeping the guests relaxed was truly outstanding, kai even took photos of us kayaking which we love, cannot say enough about this truly genuine friendly lad, who made the magical trip to halong bay, which is mesmerising in itself so much more enjoyable, thank you kai

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Samantha H,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent trip in Halong Bay. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the trip to Ha Long Bay with our cruise. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again, we thank you for your sharing and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rach136
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see Halong bay”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Joined this tour from nz through a grab a deal site. Really glad we got put on v'spirit cruises!! Our tour guide - hoang aka 'happy' was great and really looked after our group from the min he picked us up from our hotel. Answering many questions (great English!), making sure we were all safe for the entire cruise and making sure each of us had a great time. Not only that but we had a group from France on our tour and happy was able to speak to them in fluent French so nobody missed out on any info.

Cabin was clean and roomy for two people (we did the one night and two day tour) bathroom in cabin was really clean too. Boat looks old from outside but inside is really clean. Food was good (westernised a bit but still yum). Service onboard from every one was 5 star!! Couldn't fault it.

Really recommend giving the squid fishing ago (just for fun but a few managed to catch a few!). The cave was good too but extremely packed. It was really cold when we went (march) so make sure you pack a jacket and pants. Views were great!!!! Got many awesome photos. Not much down time to relax. Very full on two days.

Recommend this tour if you want to go see Halong bay. Great value for money. Try get happy as your guide if possible!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Rach136,

Firstly, V'Spirit Cruises would like to thank you very much for choosing our service and for sharing your experience on board with other people. It was a great pleasure for V’Spirit Cruises to be your host in Halong Bay. Your wonderful experience is exactly our final service goal.

We also want to express our sincere thanks to you for your nice words about the cabin facilities, food and the staffs. We had shared your nice words to Hoang and our crew team on board. Please know that they are more than happy when they read your feedback.

Your feedback is a great motivation for us to constantly improve our service. We highly appreciate your positive evaluations and comments which strongly encourage and support us in our business development.

We hope that we will have more chances to welcome you, your family and your friends as V’Spirit Cruises’ distinguished guests in future trips.

Again, thank you for allowing us to serve you. You are our valued customer, we would always be available at your service.

With our best regards,

V'Spirit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantas D
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Halong bay”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was very nice trip. Perfect service and everything well organized. Thank you for Mike and his 13 crew members! Recommend to everybody!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebcat14
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Over Night Stay in Halong Bay”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to go on the overnight cruise - excellent facilities. Food was very, very good and they accommodated specific needs. Great views while dining!

Staff were friendly and efficient.Mike our Tour guide was excellent also.

The cabins are smallish so don't take a huge bag. The beds seem firmish initially but had a great night sleep. Each cabin has air conditioning,a shower and a toilet.

Activities that we did while on the cruise were exploring the caves (must see), Kayaking and check out the man made beach on Ti Top Island.

Definitely an experience that was well worth doing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meowmeow6...
Miami Beach
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok boat ok good great tour guide ”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Boat was acceptable but stuff was very friendly and quick to respond your needs. Food was good enough for what it is. View from dining room made all dining experience much better. Room was nice but old and window doesn't shut close tight. Stuff taped around outside of window to stop air from coming in. Nice move. Over all it was nice experience and surrounding view is stunning!!! If you don't want to pay more, this is a good tour!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
655vinnyd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night on cruise ”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great trip on the Vspirit cruise. Tom our tour guide was very friendly with good english and helpful so the experience was good. The food was excellent and the excursions were also good.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing