We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty Good”
other travelers have booked this property
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina The Sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
82 reviews
V'Spirit Classic Cruise
Tuan Chau Marina
The Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
50 Bedrooms, 32 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
V4137QFda...
Banjar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The trip to halong Bay is outstanding. The V Spirit classic ship was only average. The rooms were tiny. The balcony that we paid extra for it was barely wide enough to sit on. It is not worth spending the extra money for the balcony as there is so little time to sit there. The food on the ship was very good and quite varied. They allowed you too the tours to the caves and the kayaking were very good. have special food if you needed it.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkalai1
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I went on a 2d/1n cruise and it was pretty good. Halong Bay itself is incredible so that was fantastic to view. The food on the cruise was great and the meals were huge. The boat itself was so so. The rooms need a little TLC. My bathroom had a few leaks and the bed was the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. However the crew and service were fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortaylo...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my boyfriend decided to go on the V'spirit Cruise (2 days, 1 night). We really enjoyed it. The food was tasty, the activities were fun and the top deck was spacious! It wasn't too big, so we got to know everybody else on board. The views were insane :) I would easily recommend this tour! The only thing i would say is, it was quite full on and tiring, rather than relaxing. Do perhaps 3 days, 2 nights would have been better!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great tour they took great care of us and there was never a dull moment. Staff was friendly and cabins were clean. Food was great. However they would need a better communication with guests such as offering printed out schedule of the cruise with times, we were caught out with no prior heads up, to get on the small boat to get to the beach so we didn't have time to get ready for it. But overall great value for the money and they try hard to please customers.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great trip all round very relaxing beautiful scenery. special mention of our guide Dan who was very helpful. Took many great photos while we were kayaking and sent them on to us.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday ”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent experience, Cruise ship was excellent staff was very supportive, guide Duc was very impressed and help full

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah2202...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight in along bay”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful trip to halong bay, Duc was very attentive and entertaining, could my do enough for everybody. Good mix of people. Cabins were fantastic, wonderful surprise. Staff were excellent, meals great and lots of activities.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing