We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Halong Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $136.50
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
524
50
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
50
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise cabin boat bhaya cruise his team private experience tai chi one night pearl farm night cruise two nights fishing village squid fishing amazing experience beautiful halong bay our honeymoon highly recommend this trip food was amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many ppl always think Halong is just moving with a big Boat n cruise around the bay n visit Cave. However the Legend Halong by Bahya Cruise given me an unexpected surprises whereby we can enjoy Halong in a more Private n exclusive way. We a Private Lunch at a Platform n a Private Dinner at the Cave. All being arranged with careful planning. We hv a great Private Family Cruise with a 3 Room Legend Cruise specially tailored for us. If u wanted a Private Family get together do try out Halong Legend Private Cruise. Thumb up for all the team who has made my Family trip a memorable one. Thks.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tungjane113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Người quản lý at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya and for giving us feedback.

Your kind words will encourage us to improve on serving the best quality services to all passengers. Our crew members are delighted to know that you enjoyed the cruise.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

We sailed on Legend 7 with Mr Thinh (butler) and Mr Xmas (waiter and bar man).

Mr Thinh was attentive and at the same time provided much private time for our family to be together and enjoy the view and the activities on offer. He arranged the itinerary to suit times when places were not crowded with other tourists so everywhere we went felt like our own private experience. His knowledge of Halong Bay and Vietnamese history was second to none! His skills in making deep fried spring rolls with the family were also very solid :)

Mr Xmas was delightful as well. His morning Thai Chi classes were enjoyed by all five of us. He also made great cocktails and his set up of every meal (with different napkin folds every time) was a hit with us all!

The food was absolutely delicious. It was plentiful, fresh and the cook catered fabulously for one of us with a shellfish allergy.

The captain sailed the boat in a manner that meant we hardly felt we were at sea. He knew the best angles to position the boat for the best photos of the islands and his skill piloting the small tender was excellent.

We would recommend Legend 7 with Mr Thinh and the crew to anyone looking for a special experience of Halong Bay. (Not a single negative over the whole three days - and that is saying something for a family of five ranging from 11 years old up!).

Thank you Bhaya Cruises!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank JoBruce2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, the private cruise in Halong Bay.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. We appreciate your comments on the timing and are very happy to know that you valued experiences with the crew. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

excellent trip with wonderful crew. Very comfortable boat, excellent food and activities.
Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank janeflew2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, our private cruise in Halong Bay, and spending time on giving us this feedback.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

We booked a two days one night cruise for a private cruise. Nice boat only two cabins with all facilities
. We highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PierreDeVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, our private cruise in Halong Bay.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I did the 2D/1N private cabin experience; we had a wonderful time. Our host Michael and server Banana were both accommodating and helped with our every need.
We ate too much delicious food and enjoyed excursions to the floating village and a cave. We even did squid fishing after dinner and I was lucky enough to catch a squid!
I’d highly recommend Legend as we steered clear of the larger, louder ships and areas.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ahareyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, the private cruise in Halong Bay.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. We appreciate your comments on the timing and are very happy to know that you valued the gastronomy and other activity experiences with the crew. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews