We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Halong Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $136.50
More Info
from $245.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
524
50
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
50
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise cabin boat bhaya cruise his team private experience tai chi one night pearl farm night cruise two nights fishing village squid fishing amazing experience beautiful halong bay our honeymoon highly recommend this trip food was amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 587 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2019

We booked a two days one night cruise for a private cruise. Nice boat only two cabins with all facilities
. We highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PierreDeVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, our private cruise in Halong Bay.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I did the 2D/1N private cabin experience; we had a wonderful time. Our host Michael and server Banana were both accommodating and helped with our every need.
We ate too much delicious food and enjoyed excursions to the floating village and a cave. We even did squid fishing after dinner and I was lucky enough to catch a squid!
I’d highly recommend Legend as we steered clear of the larger, louder ships and areas.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ahareyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, the private cruise in Halong Bay.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. We appreciate your comments on the timing and are very happy to know that you valued the gastronomy and other activity experiences with the crew. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We had a great time on Legend 4 !
Mr Thinh was a great guide. He adjusted the itinerary to our demand and was always happy to share his knowledge with us.
Everything was perfect on board. The room was comfortable and decorated with taste (there is nothing like taking a bath while passing through Halong bay) and the food was beyond expectations. Thank you to the cook and to Kay for their great service.
We felt really lucky to be able to share such an experience and we would like to thank the whole team for their professionalism and kindness.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ArmelleG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, our private cruise, and spending time on sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words, especially Mr. Thinh and Mr. Kay. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

Memorable 2 nights and 3 days ... amazing views ... incredible service .. thanks Thinh for all your hard work in making this one of the best vacations ever!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 862anjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing Bhaya Legend, our private cruise, and spending time on sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words, especially Mr. Thinh. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Just came back from the 2D/1N cruise. The crew on board was professional and highly competent. We were able to visit all the key sites and avoid crowds at most of them. We were able to visit Bai Tu Long Bay, which was located at a more secluded part of the entire bay.

Thinh, our butler, was an excellent host. He took care of us and was friendly, without being intrusive. We had sufficient quiet time alone as a family. The food was also delicious and served by Otis, our waiter/bartender, who was also attentive and kind. The cook was able to cater to our kids and the allergies within our party. Thinh also took extra time to bring us to the museum in the floating village and explained to us the culture and history of it. Many other tours just bypassed the entire village museum!

Overall, it was a fantastic experience! Would highly recommend this private tour for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the busier parts of Ha Long Bay!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Theophilus_Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at Legend Halong, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

We would like to thank you for having chosen us for your visit to Halong Bay and spending time on sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words, especially Otis and Thinh. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews