We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
All the pampering you would ever want!

Memorable 2 nights and 3 days ... amazing views ... incredible service .. thanks Thinh for all your... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
862anjang
via mobile
Fantastic experience with Bhaya Legend Private Cruise

Just came back from the 2D/1N cruise. The crew on board was professional and highly competent. We... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Theophilus_Maximus
,
Singapore
via mobile
Read all 571 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $130.00
More Info
from $258.75
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
from $181.00
More Info
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
510
48
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
48
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise cabin boat bhaya cruise his team beautiful cabin tai chi pearl farm one night night cruise two nights fishing village amazing experience fantastic trip squid fishing beautiful halong bay cruise director our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Michael, our guide was outstanding. So are the rest of the crew on board to make every bit of our adventure memorable and amazing!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank ZShareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We came back to Ha Long Bay / Bay Tu Long Bay for the 4th time. This enable us to compare the quality of the different offers. This time we booked a private 4 days / 3 nights trip with Bhaya Legend 4 for 4 persons. The price was 4 x 810 U$ = 3‘240 U$.

The private guide Dao did a very good job. The meals were not outstanding but of average quality. The crew was friendly and helpful, but always in a reactive manner: you as a paying guest had to ask! Could you please clean the bedroom, could you please change the towels, could you please bring back the WiFi-hotspot from the crews room to the guests room and so on. Somehow unbelievable!

After two nights we had to go back to the harbor before we could spend the 3rd night on sea! About this we were not at all informed when booking the trip. It is also not mentioned in the detailed description of the trip we got. This was really bad, because you loose almost one day in the bay (1 hour back, 1 1/2 hour stay in the harbour, 1 hour return). Unbelievable if you remember the price we paid for the trip. So: never again Bhaya!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank rolandb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We booked the Bhaya Legend three cabin private boat for our family. I was so happy that we did so. It was so quiet and serene and the crew of 7 took such great care of us. They found a quiet cove where no other boats were to drop anchor for the night. It was perfect weather. Warm enough to swim in the afternoon, but cool enough for a sweatshirt and warm coffee in the morning.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on our private boat with 3 of us. Great food, friendly crew, great views and fun time. We loved it!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nycfamily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

If you can afford it, it is so worth doing a private cruise of Halong Bay. I did a two night cruise on the Legend, and it was fantastic. The service was outstanding and the boat is really lovely. It has a wonderful viewing deck up top and the cabins are really comfortable. Doing two nights means you see more of the Bay and you can get away from the crowds and the main tourist attractions. Definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews