We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing service on a special boat

If you can afford it, it is so worth doing a private cruise of Halong Bay. I did a two night cruise... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Claire H
,
London, United Kingdom
Far above expectations

An experience we will never forget. By far the best thing we did in Vietnam. Legend Halong is... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed January 26, 2019
RuneK_12
,
Sandnes, Norway
Read all 563 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $226.00
More Info
from $438.40
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
503
48
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise cabin boat bhaya cruise mr linh his team beautiful cabin tai chi pearl farm one night night cruise fishing village two nights amazing trip great boat cooking demonstration squid fishing beautiful halong bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you can afford it, it is so worth doing a private cruise of Halong Bay. I did a two night cruise on the Legend, and it was fantastic. The service was outstanding and the boat is really lovely. It has a wonderful viewing deck up top and the cabins are really comfortable. Doing two nights means you see more of the Bay and you can get away from the crowds and the main tourist attractions. Definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

An experience we will never forget. By far the best thing we did in Vietnam. Legend Halong is highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RuneK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We had nice trip nice every thing in here good seviced and staff were excellent and my room nice zzzzz

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sineran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We booked the 2 day, 1 night package for 4 adults and 2 young children. We could not be more satisfied by the entire trip.... Picked up on time in an amazing van which had business class like seats, wifi and and very good driver. We were meet by very professional, friendly staff at the harbor waiting area which was also 5 star. The crew introduced them self and gave an great explanation on what to expect, what to do and what not to do.

We booked a smaller boat so it was more private. There were 3 other guest on our boat which was perfect. The entire trip was well planned and plenty of activities were organised by the tour.

Cave exploring (Private cave maintained by teh boat company), Kayaking, row boats, fishing for squid, Tai chi... it goes on.

The food was above all expectations!

The knowledge and information shared by the young crew was brilliant!

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We (2 adults, 2 kids - 13Y and 11Y) very much enjoyed this trip. Splendid organisation, great catering and top crew. Worth the money!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nomad57417627553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews