We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Private Luxury

We booked the Bhaya Legend three cabin private boat for our family. I was so happy that we did so... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed April 8, 2019
Beth P
,
Richmond, Virginia
Great trip

We had a great time on our private boat with 3 of us. Great food, friendly crew, great views and... read more

Reviewed March 7, 2019
nycfamily27
,
NYC
via mobile
Read all 565 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $125.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $300.00
More Info
from $206.66
More Info
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
504
48
8
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
504
48
8
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise bhaya cruise cabin boat his team beautiful cabin tai chi pearl farm one night night cruise two nights fishing village amazing trip great boat cooking demonstration squid fishing beautiful halong bay cruise director
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 565 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We booked the 2 day, 1 night package for 4 adults and 2 young children. We could not be more satisfied by the entire trip.... Picked up on time in an amazing van which had business class like seats, wifi and and very good driver. We were meet by very professional, friendly staff at the harbor waiting area which was also 5 star. The crew introduced them self and gave an great explanation on what to expect, what to do and what not to do.

We booked a smaller boat so it was more private. There were 3 other guest on our boat which was perfect. The entire trip was well planned and plenty of activities were organised by the tour.

Cave exploring (Private cave maintained by teh boat company), Kayaking, row boats, fishing for squid, Tai chi... it goes on.

The food was above all expectations!

The knowledge and information shared by the young crew was brilliant!

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We (2 adults, 2 kids - 13Y and 11Y) very much enjoyed this trip. Splendid organisation, great catering and top crew. Worth the money!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FrankC19700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

This trip was a beautiful combination of idyllic and active. We had a sweet, generous, and talented crew. The sleeping spaces are well appointed and luxurious. The food was beyond delicious. My only regret is we could not be there longer!

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay20141976280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We rented a private boat for 2 days. Thought it would be a way to avoid the crowds (there are many!) and experience the beauty of the area. This site is over-sold. Too many boats on the same track. A shame. Also, maybe unrealistically, we had visions of finding secluded coves and swimming in the sea. Wrong. The water is not clean/clear or suitable for this. What a shame. Cleaner seas and beaches elsewhere. Our 2 room private boat didnt seen equipped for long trips. There wasnt enough shade on the upper deck for 4 people, not enough seating in cabin for when it rained. The crew were very pleasant, but didnt seem to anticipate. They were always reacting. The caves were amazing, the kayaking was fun (although beware speedboats and the wake they create). I think you can do all of this in 4/6 hours. 2/3 days is too much.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GDE12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Concluding our trip, we spent our last couple of days on a private cruise in Halong Bay with Minh and his team. From start to finish, we had a blast. Between having a whole boat to ourselves, private tour in the bay, private cooking lesson, squid fishing, and great service, we couldn't have asked for more.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chrisbenavente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews