We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing service on a special boat

If you can afford it, it is so worth doing a private cruise of Halong Bay. I did a two night cruise... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Claire H
,
London, United Kingdom
Far above expectations

An experience we will never forget. By far the best thing we did in Vietnam. Legend Halong is... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
RuneK_12
,
Sandnes, Norway
Read all 565 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $170.00
More Info
from $165.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
505
48
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
48
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise bhaya cruise cabin boat mr linh his team beautiful cabin tai chi pearl farm one night night cruise fishing village amazing trip great boat two nights cooking demonstration squid fishing beautiful halong bay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 565 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Halong Legend. One boat just for the two of us.
Excellent food und excellent hospitality.
Thank you very much
Ines + Ines

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank GLUR-Schefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We loved our two-night excursion aboard one of Legend’s junk boats. The staff was simply outstanding. They anticipated our every need and made the entire experience memorable.

Our butler, Minh, has the perfect ability to always be available and yet to never intrude. He led us on a kayak trip to a deserted beach and then gave us plenty of space to be “alone”.

Our waiter, Hai, was also terrific. He always had a smile on his face and he even gave us a Tai Chi lesson on deck one morning.

We highly recommend this group.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank candn160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Four of us had a private boat cruise in October in Halong Bay on one of the Bhaya Legend boats, a truly unforgettable experience. Our "butler" Minh Tran was excellent in coordinating all the activities on and off the boat, and providing useful and colorful information about the area.The accomondations were very comfortable. Meals were delicious and plentiful. It was a journey to paradise!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank May Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband & I spent our 10 year anniversary on a private Legend Cruise. Our butler, Minh & his crew were incredible!!!!!!!!!!!

The food and service were superb and the entire crew made us very comfortable and were the most upbeat group ever.

I’d absolutely recommend this cruise for an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We just spent an amazing day and night aboard the Legend as part of our honeymoon. Minh and his crew made our trip exceptional. They were so attentionate and made sure we had our intimacy await from the crowds during our excursions and planned fun activities while onboard to keep us entertained. The food was unbelievable, you have to have two stomachs to finish it all! We highly recommend it!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank karinlsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews