We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minh the magician butler nearly outshines Halong Bay ”
Review of Legend Halong

Legend Halong
Ranked #27 of 141 Tours in Halong Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get away to intimate privacy in legendary Ha Long Bay.Legend Halong offers exclusive, customized private charter cruises through Ha Long Bay and the Gulf of Tonkin. Indulge yourself in elegant, intimate, privacy and luxury as your dedicated Bhaya Legend butler and crew serve your personal requests. Choose your own itinerary and activities to cruise where you want, when you want and how you want. Create your own special moments from Legend Halong.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to depart we were welcomed by Minh and his team . Minh was wonderful and did every thing to satisfy our needs from this trip . It is a magical location and with this boat we felt as if we had Halong Bay to ourselves .

Minh arranged visits to caves , fishing village and a private beach in a way to miss all other boats ( large and small ) . To our surprise swimming is prohibited in most locations , but Minh did find some private spots for us to swim .... and even a sandy beach

Can’t imagine doing Halong Bay any other way

Thank you Minh and crew

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 970GregM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private cruise"
in 53 reviews
"bhaya cruise"
in 23 reviews
"cabin boat"
in 15 reviews
"mr linh"
in 15 reviews
"his team"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful cabin"
in 8 reviews
"tai chi"
in 25 reviews
"pearl farm"
in 20 reviews
"one night"
in 28 reviews
"night cruise"
in 26 reviews
"fishing village"
in 21 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 15 reviews
"great boat"
in 9 reviews
"two nights"
in 16 reviews
"cooking demonstration"
in 10 reviews
"squid fishing"
in 18 reviews
"cruise director"
in 9 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 560 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous private boat for 2 days 1 night to celebrate my Big Birthday. The boat is absolute gorgeous. Our private butler Minh is so professional and impeccable personalised services all the way through during our stay. Thank you so much for organising a surprised birthday cake and a bunch of roses after the birthday dinner at the deck last night. Everything is perfect including the food/drinks,
the room and the excursion. Thank you for the whole crews. It was just awesome and memorable.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 296tizianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Legend Halong was the absolute highlight of my wife’s and my travels through SE Asia. The combination of amazing views, and attentive service made for a memorable and romantic excursion I’ll never forget

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank awolf225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We had a fabulous one night cruise on Legend Halong with Tien and Kewan. Everything was great, from the luxury accommodations to the spring roll making lesson, Tai Chi, and the floating fishing village tour. Would highly recommend this trip. Ha Long Bay is beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amycreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Spent an amazing night on board Legend Halong with Minh as our guide to look after us for our trip.

I had been in contact with Legend Halong Cruises to organize a special proposal dinner for my then girlfriend on the top deck of the boat which Minh and crew did a fantastic job organizing with lights, candles etc.

Minh gave us exceptional service from the moment we met him and cant speak highly enough of him and the crew onboard. I strongly recommend Minh and Legend Halong Cruises for anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic experience in Vietnam.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend Halong also viewed

Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 

Been to Legend Halong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing