We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous excursion

We loved our two-night excursion aboard one of Legend’s junk boats. The staff was simply... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
candn160
,
San Francisco, California
via mobile
Overnight cruise in beautiful Halong Bay

Four of us had a private boat cruise in October in Halong Bay on one of the Bhaya Legend boats, a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
May Ying C
Read all 558 reviews
  
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
413
35
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
35
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cruise cabin boat tai chi bhaya cruises mr linh pearl farm excellent care night cruise one night two nights cooking demonstration captain and crew cruise director fishing village amazing trip cooking class spent two days
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We loved our two-night excursion aboard one of Legend’s junk boats. The staff was simply outstanding. They anticipated our every need and made the entire experience memorable.

Our butler, Minh, has the perfect ability to always be available and yet to never intrude. He led us on a kayak trip to a deserted beach and then gave us plenty of space to be “alone”.

Our waiter, Hai, was also terrific. He always had a smile on his face and he even gave us a Tai Chi lesson on deck one morning.

We highly recommend this group.

Thank candn160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Four of us had a private boat cruise in October in Halong Bay on one of the Bhaya Legend boats, a truly unforgettable experience. Our "butler" Minh Tran was excellent in coordinating all the activities on and off the boat, and providing useful and colorful information about the area.The accomondations were very comfortable. Meals were delicious and plentiful. It was a journey to paradise!

Thank May Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I spent our 10 year anniversary on a private Legend Cruise. Our butler, Minh & his crew were incredible!!!!!!!!!!!

The food and service were superb and the entire crew made us very comfortable and were the most upbeat group ever.

I’d absolutely recommend this cruise for an unforgettable experience.

Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just spent an amazing day and night aboard the Legend as part of our honeymoon. Minh and his crew made our trip exceptional. They were so attentionate and made sure we had our intimacy await from the crowds during our excursions and planned fun activities while onboard to keep us entertained. The food was unbelievable, you have to have two stomachs to finish it all! We highly recommend it!!!

Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

My husband and I did the two night Halong Bay tour in the one bedroom Legend Halong. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and we were well taken care of from the moment we were picked up at our hotel in Hanoi. The new highway between Hanoi and Halong Bay meant we had less travel time and a much better road surface. We were greeted at the cruise centre by friendly faces, a cold towel and welcome drink. We boarded the boat and cruised for three days and visited floating villages, kayaked through caves into stunning bays, visited another cave, visited a pagoda on a little island, swam in the bay, enjoyed SO much delicious food, and just had a very relaxed weekend. I would highly recommend the two night stay as you get to travel a little further away from all the day boats and/or one night stay boats. Much quieter and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tamitoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

This cruise was absolutely amazing. We had a really good and very welcoming staff, where we especially talked to Thoa and Thu Thuy, who were very helpful. We saw the very beautiful Halong Bay, and from the ship you could see both sunrise and sunset. We were on many exciting tours such as kayaking, where we saw the pearl farm and we saw two caves. In addition, we got absolutely perfect Vietnamese food, the best we have tasted on our trip through Vietnam. This stay can definitely be recommended!

Thank kruselea96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The boat is fantastic, the scenery breathtaking and Minh and his crew was perfect.
If you want to discover the beautiful Halong Bay, jumping in Legend is probably the best way to do it. The crew will show you its best (and quiet) spots while making sure you feel at home.

Last but not least, the food was amazing

1  Thank Theo8993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

The boat was fantastic and the crew was even better. Minh went out of his way to make sure our trip was customized, very private, and exceeded our every wish. We were able to hit many destinations before any of the crowds arrived and he was a magician at timing the schedule. Highly recommend!

Thank Jodyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to depart we were welcomed by Minh and his team . Minh was wonderful and did every thing to satisfy our needs from this trip . It is a magical location and with this boat we felt as if we had Halong Bay to ourselves .

Minh arranged visits to caves , fishing village and a private beach in a way to miss all other boats ( large and small ) . To our surprise swimming is prohibited in most locations , but Minh did find some private spots for us to swim .... and even a sandy beach

Can’t imagine doing Halong Bay any other way

Thank you Minh and crew

Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous private boat for 2 days 1 night to celebrate my Big Birthday. The boat is absolute gorgeous. Our private butler Minh is so professional and impeccable personalised services all the way through during our stay. Thank you so much for organising a surprised birthday cake and a bunch of roses after the birthday dinner at the deck last night. Everything is perfect including the food/drinks,
the room and the excursion. Thank you for the whole crews. It was just awesome and memorable.

1  Thank Tiziana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews