We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linh Dan Restaurant

Linh Dan Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Halong Bay
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Linh Dan restaurant is a modern designed eatery, providing a large number of spaces for more than 200 visitors. The brand of Linh Dan restaurant is guaranteed by their cook team, who can offer sumptuous meal with a diversified menu of Asian, western and Vietnam and professionally trained staff.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed only one night in Halong and came to Linh Dan Restaurant after have read the reviews here. The dishes tastes good. We tried 2 different kinds of squid dishes, both delicious. Not all of the staff speak English. Fortunately the owner can. The owner is very friendly and we had a little chat. Thanks to his recommendation we had a nice dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maple J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    46
    20
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant in Halong Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very good food, recommended to everyone. Good service, I love outdoor seats. Definitely I'll come back again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I ate here one time and I very love it! Just say " Best Food, Best Price ". If I have chance to come back Ha Long Bay one more time, I will 100% eat in this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katie25589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linhdan-Restaurant, Manager at Linh Dan Restaurant, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and for taking time to review us here on TripAdvisor with such great comments. We are all delighted to know that you did enjoy your experience and we do hope to welcome you back very soon at Linh dan restaurant .
Thank and best regard
Leonlinh
S&M MG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Halong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It is hard to find a good restaurant in Halong. Recommended by a friend and came here for dinner during my business trip. In general, they serve good seafood, clean and at reasonable price. It was the best choice I did in Halong within 5 days I stayed in this city. Will definitely recommend to my friend and will come back to enjoy seafood here. Thank you and see you soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Normal price for good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went there two times for lunch. The food was delicious and the prices are reasonable (main dishes start with 2.5$)
Except the owner the regular staff doesn`t speak english. That`s no problem as long as you just want to eat. If the restaurants owner is present he gladly give you some useful information...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linhdan-Restaurant, Owner at Linh Dan Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Warmest greetings from Linh Dan Restaurant

Thank you very much for choosing our Restaurant as your favorite restaurant in Halong City and spending your valuable time to write us so wonderful and details review. Your review will stimulate us to work harder to deliver the best service to customer and it gives much helpful information to our future guests. We will improve our service as your comment.

We are very happy if our Restaurant and it all staff will have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to stay with us in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linh Dan Restaurant also viewed

Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 

Been to Linh Dan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing