We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Bai Tu Long Bay
from $180.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
772
105
24
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
772
105
24
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indochina junk ethnic travel less touristy much quieter floating village beautiful scenery tour operator great cruise the dragon night cruise rock formations pearl farm small boat cooking class two nights one night bai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 914 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a 2 day 1 night cruise with the Princess Junk company as part of a two week stay in Vietnam. This trip was THE highlight of our whole trip. We had a private boat which made the experience even more intimate. Our guide's name was Dam. He was really friendly and helpful throughout the whole trip. We were taken to a cave where fishermen lived, went kayaking and were given time to swim and relax on one of the islands. We visited a floating fishing village the next day. We enjoyed amazing scenic views throughout the whole trip.
The food on-board was of the highest standard. We were treated to an EIGHT course lunch on the first day followed by an EIGHT course dinner that evening. The food was tasty and we ate everything joyously! It was also accompanied by stunning vegetable decorations, including a replica of the boat made from veg! Our waiter, Quyen, was really friendly and deserves special mention, as does the chef. Well done!
Our cabin was cosy with a comfortable bed and shower facilities.
Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this trip and would defintely book again with the Princess Junk company. An experience I'll never forget. Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2013
9  Thank POC-CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just as beautiful as Halong Bay but way cleaner, quieter and not that touristic. At night we were only two boats in the bay. Very peaceful and romantic.

Date of experience: July 2013
3  Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I visited Bai Tu Long Bay and Halong Bay last week of April 2013. This region is best discovered by taking overnight boat cruise. If you can afford the time, recommend two night cruise since weather (and sights) can change rapidly. Boat cruises will allow you to get to remote areas. Cat Ba Island is definitely worth a stop and the boat operator will likely include a bicycle ride to a small village. Well worth it .... This region definitely deserves its designation as UN Heritage site.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank DnSGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

First thing that you must not wrongly choose is the tour provider! Recommend that you choose tour provider which have "English" name instead of local name, even though the price is higher! That's the first step that you must follow to avoid ruin your days. I choose to use red dragon cruise. Definitely the best choice ever I've made! The torturing part of this tour was when you need to spend around 4hrs in your shuttle bus from Hanoi to Halong Bay port. I choose 3 days 2 nights tour by staying on the boat. The distance from Hanoi to Halong Bay only around 80km. However, since there's vehicle speed limit that can't go above 50km/hr, you will reach Halong Bay like for ages. After arriving in the port, you will be separated into a group of your chosen tour with a private tour guide. At the end of the trip you will have new friends from other countries as an advantage. The food in the boat was excellent. Even the room is great. And as expected the view of the rocks was breathtaking. You just feel relax far away from your busy schedules and polutted air. No TV available off course, but it's nothing compare to your relax moment. My 5yrs old son just love the beach and part whee we cold spend our time in a private beach!

Date of experience: November 2012
3  Thank Lahmazani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The bay is absolutely beautiful and there are very few boats who have a license to operate there. We were on an Indochina Junk overnight small boat trip.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Gatordogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews