We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Indochina Junk
from $438.40
More Info
from $256.88
More Info
Reviews (5,417)
Filter reviews
5,417 results
Traveler rating
4,725
501
104
47
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,725
501
104
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dragon bai tu long bay water puppet show night cruise our tour guide luxury van yen duc village prince ii fishing village our waiter private beach bbq on the beach one night bbq lunch seafood every meal cake
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 5,417 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Did the 2 day 1 night tour with a friend -great accommodations, gorgeous scenery, and such a lovely relaxed and yet professional vibe from the staff. The tour guides Long and Harry Potter were friendly, entertaining, and caring. On the boat, beer is $3, mixed drinks $5, cocktails $6.70. I don’t remember the wine price except that it was expensive- you might be better served bringing your own if that’s important to you. The food was delicious and the activities (kayaking, hike, water puppet show) were well run. Would come back again :)

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndochinaJunk_HL, Manager at Indochina Junk, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Alina K,

It was such great honor for us to have the opportunity to welcome you on our Dragon Legend Cruise. We sincerely send you big thank you for your high rating, as well as giving us numerous compliments about the boat itself, the room, the attentive crews and helpful tour guide. Meeting customer’s expectation is our core value, so your satisfaction serves as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.

Besides, we understand that the prices of some drinks on board are a little bit higher, however, please understand that the drinks on the cruise are subjects of additional taxes by the Management Board, but the drink prices on our boats are the same as those in other cruises in Ha Long Bay.

Finally, Indochina Junk thank you from the bottom of the heart for your sharing. We wish to welcome you back soon in Bai Tu Long Bay.

Best regards,
Indochina Junk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Marvellous.
Cai and T very, very good.
Food superb.
Service first class.
We recommend this offer .
Go and enjoy Bay tu long

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Olita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Berry good red dragon boat.
Good food and BBQ on the beach
Mr Can berry good banana
Mr T berry good tour guide
Recommend people visit on the red dragon boat

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Did a 1 night cruise on the Dragon's Pearl and had a great time, kayaking, exploring cave and overall relaxing. The terrace is very nice to lounge on and the team on board looked out for us really well.

The bay is stunning and IJ is doing great efforts to provide a sustainable service without compromising on quality.

I can recommend them.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank dabrlm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Great boat, great cruise in wonderful Ha Long bay, great food, great service, with a great crew : Thao (Captain), Chung (guide), Chi (waiter), Chien (chief), and Bac (engineer). We definitely recommend it for a family. Too bad it’s only 3 days, it could last longer !

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank ABSeb_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews