We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Halong Bay
  
Ways to Experience Halong Bay
from $171.95
More Info
from $49.24
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (11,115)
Filter reviews
11,115 results
Traveler rating
7,554
2,231
851
264
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,554
2,231
851
264
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip limestone islands one night world heritage site natural wonder bucket list overnight cruise stay overnight tour boats junk boat visit vietnam cat ba island tourist boats beautiful scenery floating village two nights amazing cave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 11,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did an overnight cruise from Hanoi to Halong Bay, and i'm so glad we did!

The ship we sailed on was lovely along with the beautiful views and great food! We also had the opportunity to go on a bamboo boat trip through caves which was an experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank travellingA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent way to finish our Vietnam trip with Adventure Journey Vietnam. This is wonderful place with limestone islands and caves. Doing kayking in this amazing spot was one of our best experience in Vietnam so far. This is a must see place in Vietnam!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JonathonSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bay was beautiful. I had an incredible time on the boat tour I took despite the day being a bit overcast. Nice spots to hike and kayak. I was a little bummed at how overdeveloped Ha Long City was vs. what I was expecting from personal recos from people who have visited 5-10+ years ago. It’s all in what you’re looking for though.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank niki2nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Review of: Halong Bay

It has more than 3000 islands and islets of pinnacle-shaped limestone. This has been recognized by UNESCO as a World Natural Heritage Site since 1994.

It takes 3.5 hours to drive from Hanoi. Ideally if you have breakfast and leave you are expected to reach there around by12:00 HRS. Traditional tour guide might stop you at a gem place , its still worth talking a break.
They have overnight cruise as well (where in you can stay in the cruise) but we opted for a day cruise which was for 4 hours cruise and we explored the amazing area of the bay. The cruise will also have a lunch mostly seafood

Cruise passes through a floating village, Urn islet, Fighting Cock islet and the magnificent limestone grotto. Then the boat will explore untouched beautiful area of the bay

There is a hidden cave as well worth visiting. Attraction is marked with English to read and understand.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Arvi_waj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

a place not to be missed. Wonderful. not for nothing has it been included among the 8 new wonders of the world. it is wonderful in any climate.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AndoraCrazyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews