We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
100
15
7
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
15
7
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green garden daily buffet indoor and outdoor swimming pools bay restaurant absolutely loved our stay here min taxi ride garden view first floor wonderful trip living room dinner buffet business trip front desk staff would definitely stay here again our honeymoon pool bar hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 136 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Had a great time at the royal lotus resort, the services was amazingreceptionist staff are helpful and friendly. Towels provided by the pools is high quality and very clean. Food was lovely and had a great selection. Recommended staying here if you want a relax stay. I was always welcome with smile and warmth.
Thank you for a great hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalLotusResortGM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Royal Lotus Halong Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lovetravel S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Lotus Halong Resort & Villas. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Room having standard facilities. TV with some common channels (not the good ones). Bathroom only have a shower, quite small. Each house has 5 bedrooms and a common room. They may arrange some family sharing a house. There's a outdoor and a indoor swimming pool for the whole resort. Indoor swimming pool is with warm water. Outdoor one is quite narrow, plus side is it has play field for children. The restaurant is not very good. They serve buffet but lack of sea food. And the dishes are not changed very often. You may see some same food in the morning compare to previous evening. On the other hand, the environment is quite good. Many trees. You can walk to a lake side or to the beach (only for fresh air because the beach is not swim-able).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whalebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I've been travelling to many places in Vietnam and other countries for my business or leisure purpose. Thanks to my friends's recomendation, I spent this time here with my relatives's family at Royal Lotus Halong Ressort and Villas. How a wonderful stay at a very nice resort with facilities and services, especialy helful staff! I hope to retturn here one day and would recommend this resort & villas to others.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DucToanBui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalLotusResortGM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Royal Lotus Halong Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear DucToanBui,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Lotus Halong Resort & Villas. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

The resort is very nice and I understand that the service staff are trying their best to help but unfortunately there is a language barrier that is stopping this hotel for being a 4 star plus.....breakfast buffet and dinner are very good!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank canito1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Cr@p... stayed one night with family.. hot water didnt work, construction at 3am ( where my wife complained and their answer was to move?? ) ..place was dead and really really wierd layout on the rooms.

Would not recommend for individual familys at all.. definately not 5 stars... possibly only really caters for larger group only.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews