We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
3
15
11
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
15
11
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

excellent location, very helpfull staff, great food.. Would stay again!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at 10th Floor and the view was breath taking. The hotel provides all the basic necessity. The room we occupied was big and plenty of room for children to run around.

Room tip: Choose a room facing the frontal bay
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoefied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Last week I stayed at Ha Long city. Everything is OK: friendly staff, clean room. My room has two windows. A seaview and the bridge view. You take 15 minutes to walk to the night market. I see distance cease to be big problem

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hafnguyen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

When arrival the hotel, their hotel staff welcome very friendly with nice smile, they help me check in hotel and help us to understand more about the tours to visit Halong Bay, I took a short trip to visit Halong market, enjoyed seafood in Halong, its very delecious. I love seafood very much. The staff in Hotel help me to walk around halong city. I stayed in hotel for one night and hotel's view is great at night and early morning. I wish I will come back hear.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I stay in Van Hai Hotel for 1 night, and I found that, this hotel are new facilities, good qualities, This hotel change alot and staff do better than I thinks.
good location, trekking in very nice road, sea view is great, I like Halong Bay, It's very beautifull.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sofia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews