We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
422
442
187
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
422
442
187
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong city amusement park stayed one night seafood bay massage bathtub boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a first-class hotel with everything that goes with it. Service, cleanliness, facility, etc. Of course, prices also follow - not necessarily expensive in absolute terms but relative to Vietnam.
Nevertheless, if this is what you are looking for, you can't go wrong! We even had diner there on December 31st and the food was great (buffet type but with considerable variety).

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pretty good hotel. The room was large and the bathroom particularly lovely. we were on the eighth floor and had a balcony overlooking the bay. We had some problems with room service because we didn't speak vietnamese and the staff didn't speak very good english. The reception and the door staff were particularly helpful. It was good to spend a night here before we went on our cruise around the bay. In the bar we felt ripped off being charged so much for luke warm coffee but I guess this is no different to any other high class hotel anywhere in the world.

Room tip: make sure you face the front and have a balcony
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linznlib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is amazing. We chose to stay here for new years eve. We had excellent service at all times. The room had spectacular views, over the bay. Every thing in our room was fantastic. The staff were very attentive. Breakfast was amazing. New year's eve dinner gala was wonderful, so much to eat and drink, and the lucky draw was a bonus. We managed to win vouchers to stay at Accor hotels in Vietnam in 2013. This was a highlight of our trip. Will certainly return and would reccomend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank KazPerrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Upmarket hotel in Halong Bay but many others to choose from. Would not be out of place in modern europe. I would question of a sea view is worth it for the xtra cost since you will only be here to cruise the bay anyway.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank alerhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here overnight - 2 adults and 2 kids( 6 and 7) in a sea view style room approx 3 levels from the top with king bed and folder out bed. Accor hotels and hotel website do not let you book rooms for this many persons in one room so i called the hotel directly and they catered to our request no problem and gave me a better rate over the phone then the reservation online system.

Nice hotel entrance and reception area - modern - reception staff efficient and professional. small gift shop located in entrance area. Luggage taken to rooms before we got there which is always nice.

Views out on the Bay can not be faulted. We sat on the baloney amused for hours watching the local traffic zigzag their way along the main road (which was not heavy or loud).

Room itself was good size even with extra foldaway bed. Clean bathroom, comfortable beds and generally typical of any hotel room of this general standard.

We ventured out to the market at night with borrowed umbrellas from the lobby area as was a little damp. Walking distance is spot on with a few restaurants a long the way. We stopped at one local italian styled one for the kids and decided to have room service for myself and hubby when we got back which we ordered at approx 9pm. Nothing arrived so i called back at 9.50. Order had been missed so ended up arriving approx 10.15. A little disappointing in terms of service but food was pretty nice.

Breakfast buffet had ample variety and was very busy. We may have encountered a large tour group when we sat down as the area is very large so managed to find a table. Service was good and food topped up when running low. The usual variety of breads, condiments, fruits, hot dishes etc you would expect.

Check out was hassle free just as out arrival was.

Would recommend this hotel for location, service and generally looks like the best hotel in the area. Did not use the pool area as weather to cold so can not comment on this facility.

Room tip: Sea view rooms
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews