We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Halong Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halong Bay
from $142.57
More Info
from $130.00
More Info
from $102.57
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveler rating
1,408
91
17
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,408
91
17
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide viktor great trip hot tub excellent english one night kayaking trip excellent guide sense of humour two days surprising cave squid fishing food was great special thanks cooking class recommend this trip an amazing experience night trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did the 2 overnight tour with Việt and it was amazing.
He did a great job, was very funny, though knew a lot about the bay.
Cooking and Vietnamese drinking class were great.
Thank you so much “Victor” for that amazing time in Halong Bay!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 64petraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time on the cruise. The bus journey was very comfortable and our guide Viet was very welcoming and informative. The boat was in good condition and we had a lovely suite. The added touch for our honeymoon was an amazing surprise - thank you. The staff and service was brilliant and they are a real credit to the company, always helpful and smiling and making you feel special. We were blown away by the food, all 5 courses of it for lunch and dinner! We certainly didn’t go hungry and it was very high quality.
Viet gave us a brilliant tour of the cave and we had fun on the kayaks. In the evening we were away to attempt shrimp fishing and we also watched a DVD on a projector which was a nice touch. Thank you Oasis Bay ! Sam & Chris

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Chrisam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Halong Bay is an amazing place and it is really worth to visit it. It has an exceptional atmosphere, especially from a ship like Oasis. The cruise was nice and our turist guide (Viktor) was really professional with excellent English, interesting stories and good sense of humour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fildi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

A must trip trip if you ever visit Vietnam. We enjoyed the trip, the comforts of the Oasis bay cruise. More importantly we had an excellent young knowledge guide and ho made this trip seamlessly easy. He was very adventurous himself and we had fun kayaking with him. Will recommend him to all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 231rakeshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Being in such a majestic place is really enjoyable. I spent some amazing time with the cruise and served with great food, fun activities and free drone photos by our guide Victor which was great addition. A very nice place to stay for your vacation!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank isal982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews